We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Coulee Center Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Grand Coulee
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sky Deck Motel(Electric City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia River Inn(Coulee Dam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coulee House Motel(Coulee Dam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ala Cozy Motel(Coulee City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
48
33
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
33
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaser light showcontinental breakfastreserved parkingwould stay here againboat parkingqueen bedstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staybanks lakedamkitchenettemotellodgingmattresssleeping
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have stayed at Grand Coulee Center Lodge for 9 years now and usually more than one time a year. They have always had great accommodations for our group of 3 to 7 guests. Their rates are great and they strive to give us the best possible scenario of being adjacent to each other. They bend over backwards to let us check in early to meet our fishing schedules and check out late for our convenience. We are always met with a friendly and helpful staff that make us feel welcome. I would highly recommend this establishment to any travelers looking for a comfortable, clean, and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Their large rooms, 43 and 45, can accommodate a large number of guests without feeling cramped..
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron N Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathybaty, Owner at Grand Coulee Center Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your response. We are continually updating and trying to make everyone's stay more enjoyable. We are very proud of our staff. They do take pride in their work and our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I traveled out to Washington state the beginning of October. Flew into Spokane then on to see the Coulee Dam via Route 2. If you haven't traveled this way you should the scenery is beautiful! So looked on line to find
a hotel for this first night. Having read the reviews on the local hotels, I chose Grand Coulee Center Lodge. There were three in my party and we had a two bedroom suite for $66.00+tax..... The rooms were good
sized for an overnight travel. The rooms were clean, the bathroom clean with plenty of towels. Beds comfortable,
check-in was a breeze as was check-out. Continental breakfast was sufficient; although I enjoy a stronger
coffee than was offered, there was a Keurig machine offering a nice selection of teas and coffee. I will stay there
again when I travel that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathybaty, Owner at Grand Coulee Center Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our Lodge to stay at on your trip to the Grand Coulee Dam area! We so appreciate you taking time to post your review. We, the owners and staff read all the reviews. It helps us to update and also makes us all feel proud of what we are doing. We are very proud of our beautiful area and love living here and we are glad you got to share some of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were on a 21 day trip, starting in Indiana. We would travel each day and tour until 6:00 p.m. We were sent to the outskirts of town by the local ice cream shop. That hotel did not appeal to us at all. So we headed back to town to find the hotel we had first seen.We found this lodge by coincidence. We were headed towards another hotel. We took the wrong street. It was perfect. The desk clerks were wonderful. The room was clean. Period. Just wish they would have had a sign about the Grand Coulee Laser Light Show at the desk. Yes they gave us brochures, but after travelling all day, you are just too numb to read them. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathybaty, Owner at Grand Coulee Center Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post the very nice review! All comments help us to make our Lodge a better place to stay. We and all the staff read all the comments and make changes. We wish you safe travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the outside, this old style "motor court" appears well-maintained--good paint job, including a mural on one wall, plus a well-manicured green lawn. On the INSIDE, it's not only well-maintained, it's very recently updated. We had a small pet-friendly room with a single queen-sized bed. The small size of the room certainly didn't matter to us, as we were only there for one night. But everything else about it was first-rate. New carpet, new windows, new drapes AND blinds, new paint, slate floor in the bathroom and kitchenette. The TV has not (yet?) been updated to flat-screen, but offered lots of cable channels. And the triple-sheeted bed was just right. The only interruption of our sleep was the thunderstorm at midnight!

In the very efficient little kitchenette there were not just the usual fridge and microwave, but a small 4-burner stove with oven. Supplies seemed very complete, though we didn't use them at all. I can easily picture preparing a meal there, and eating outside at one of the many tables on the lawn, when the weather is appropriate. Eating inside, though, would be a challenge--only one chair at the desk, and really no room for any more.

The bathroom was larger than normal with nice new fixtures. My only suggestion would be to replace the vanity with a larger one, or to install a shelf of some kind. There was minimal space for toiletries.

Entry to the room was via 3 rather steep steps, but we were told about these when we made the reservation, and they gave us no trouble. Parking was tight, but no problem.

Continental breakfast was exactly that. No waffles or eggs, but plenty of pastry choices, coffee, and tea. (Surprisingly, though, no juice...)

I made the reservation by phone, and Charlene could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Check-in was also a pleasure. Our rate, with AAA/AARP discount was very reasonable, and we also appreciated the realistic pet fee of only $10.00. We very much enjoyed our stay here and were happy to support a non-chain establishment where the owners and management clearly take pride in their product.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathybaty, Owner at Grand Coulee Center Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your response. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Customers like you and our employees help make this a better place to stay and allows us to do continual updates. I will check on the shelf situation. I purchased stainless steel shelves for all the bathrooms and was unaware that all did not get installed. What room were you in? I am guessing #32 because of the stairs and the kitchen. We will take care of that. Also, we should always have apple juice, orange juice, milk, yogurt and cream cheese in the small black fridge in the breakfast area. I will check with the staff. We will soon have flat screen TVs in all the rooms. Please bring this response with you next time for a discount.
Sincerely,
Kathy Baty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times! We love it!! It is a little bit dated but who cares, it adds to the charm!! When we come we are coming over to spend time on the various lakes, not our room. I love allll of the little details they provide, from the strap around the toilet lid after they clean it daily, to the bbq's they have available to cook with. We have stayed in a few of the different rooms, from the kitchenettes to the standard room, all of them were wonderful! We appreciate the reserved parking when we bring our boat, and it even includes an outlet to plug it in! The staff is always cheerful and friendly. The breakfast is minimal but more than sufficient! I love the Kurieg! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Boyzmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathybaty, Owner at Grand Coulee Center Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your response. We welcome comments so that we can make this a better place to stay. It is customers like you and our employees that allow us to keep updating. Soon, we will have all flat screen TVs. We are very glad that you like the Keurig. We get lots of comments on that update. We are glad the breakfast worked out for you. We are the only one in the area that has breakfast and we are limited to our items by the Health Dept. We would have to put in a commercial setup in the kitchen. We do not have room. We took out the living quarters to do the setup we have now. Please bring this response with you on your next stay for a discount.
Sincerely,
Kathy Baty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews