We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Basic accomandations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Basic accomandations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a lower-end hotel. The room was clean with a refrigerator, microwave and t.v. Not enough power outlets, Decent night's sleep. The staff was friendly and the pool was busy. For an out-of-the way hotel, it was surprisingly full.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
9
27
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The lady that checked me in was very nice and very helpful plus she upgraded me to a suite. The room was clean, the water pressure was good, the towels were nice and fluffy, and the bed was comfortable. Those were the good things. The breakfast worker was extremely nice and friendly, but the breakfast was just average. It was biscuits and gravy, 2 types of cereal, yogurt, pastries, waffles...the usual, but for $85/night, I would expect more. I am guessing they can charge that much since people like me pay it, but it is overpriced. If I am in the area again I will look for someone else to stay unless I can get the room for less. I probably would have given the hotel 4 stars if it wasn't overpriced with a basic breakfast.

I only stayed one night, and the housekeeper knocked on my door to clean my room the morning I was checking out. I stay in hotels all the time, and it still amazes me how often I get a knock on the door the day I am checking out. I understand things happen, and it wasn't a huge deal for me to get dressed to open the door (I just got out of the shower), and she was apologetic, but it was pretty early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This room cost more than previous nights at the same chain. Odd thing since it is in the middle of nowhere. No spa. Pool was closed for the season. No bacon or sausage for breakfast. The crew was very nice. The room was average. I would guess there were 4 other rooms filled.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadDog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Clean, basic accommodations. Good proximity to Springhill Winery for concert nights. Expensive for what and where it is. Some rooms offer a view of Mt. Hood. Fuel and dining services nearby. Includes breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room was clean and otherwise decent, but nothing special. The view was nice. I could see Mt. Hood and Mt. Adams along with the surrounding countryside. The room was somewhat dated looking.

I was a bit surprised that the room prices are higher than what I am paying to stay at the Parker House Hilton in Chicago next month (and I got a discounted car club rate at this property). The breakfast options were fine. There was a make-your-own waffle bar and a slow cooker full of gravy to pour over biscuits.

The check-in process was a mess. The computers were down, and check-in took well over 30 minutes for three rooms. Fortunately, the woman who handled check-ins was very friendly and handled all of this with grace and humor. When I called the motel the night before my stay to confirm my reservation, there had been an apparent mix up. I was told I was being comped into a suite, but this didn't happen. I feel this should have been honored.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the second floor have a tremendous view of Mt. Hood and Mt. Adams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Overall, we had a nice stay. We were greeted professionally and given the kind of room we had requested in our reservation. Our room was very clean. We slept well on the firm mattresses with good bedding. The water pressure in the shower was fine and the towels were thicker then many other inns. The fridge, microwave, A/C and wifi worked well. The room is quite dated though. Our TV reception was poor on the 10+ year old TV. There weren't many outlets. (If we didn't travel with our own power strip, we'd have had a tough time with two laptops and the devices we needed to recharge.) We didn't use the pool or stay for breakfast. The room was very expensive relative to other rooms in it's class that we visited during our 11 day motorcycle road trip. It felt about $30-$40 overpriced. I'd like to see some serious updating/modernizing to the motel to bring it in line with it's rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Substrata23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

So here's the thing we came to Goldendale for my step daughters graduation and to honeymoon as we just renewed our wedding vows a month ago. So I rented the deluxe jacuzzi suite with the heart shaped tub. When we arrived early the clerk ever so kindly got us into our room right away. I must say the room was huge and gorgeous! When I first got here I thought this place was great and everything I had hoped for! That was until we tried to use the hot tub. Nothing but ice cold water and we tried for an hour. My husband called the desk and they reported it and said they would work on it tomorrow. In the morning when we tried to take a shower same thing warm cold warm cold. Keep in mind it is cold and raining outside, so no shower and no hot tub! Supposedly they worked on the water issue all day. I thought it might be fixed they said the water heater was at 140'! Well now here we sit we have been trying for an hour and nothing but cold water. I paid extra for this room only for the use of the hot tub, but did not get to use it. Would have rented a regular room had I known, so do not I repeat do not rent the jacuzzi room if you are looking for a romantic get away. Save your money. Very dissapointed.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Snowbear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goldendale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goldendale
0.8 mi away
Ponderosa Motel
Ponderosa Motel
#1 of 3 in Goldendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
21.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
24.4 mi away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
9.9 mi away
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
Three Rivers Inn Biggs
#1 of 1 in Biggs Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale
Address: 808 E Simcoe Dr, Goldendale, WA 98620-9026 (Formerly Far Vue Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Goldendale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Goldendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Goldendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Goldendale
Goldendale Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing