We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tenth time staying at the lodge...will be back again!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gold Bar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wallace Falls Lodge/BB
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Burlington
2 reviews
“Tenth time staying at the lodge...will be back again!”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This was the 10th time my group of women (approx. 21) have stayed at the lodge. We come on a Thursday and stay through the weekend for a scrapbook retreat. The setting is serene and peacefull. The lodge is cozy and you immediately feel at home. The Innkeepers are caring, friendly, but also do not "hover". The food was so delicious and yummy! I would reccommend this for any group.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnlnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I stayed as part of a wedding group, and even though it was rainy and lots of slugs on the grass, and perhaps a bear in the woods, the lodge itself is amazing! It's so secluded and quiet and just plain ol' beautiful! The rooms were nice, except the 'stuffed animals' mounted - could have done without seeing it the first thing awake (with a hangover) :) The grounds of the lodge is fantastic, fire pit, dance 'hall', bbq grill and lovely porch to mountain watch. I would definitely return!

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank VesperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed over night here for our son's wedding. It's a great location and all went well, however the two "restrooms" are actually in guest's rooms, which I think would make it inconvenient for the persons sleeping in those rooms. This should only be a problem during weddings or other events when folks are there who are not staying over. I suggested in a e-mail to the owners that they have the wedding parties rent a porta-potti (or built a separate bathroom). We had gone to bed early and had someone come in to use our bathroom after we had turned out lights out (and we were NOT in a room labeled "restroom". We weren't given keys to prevent this.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennsylvaniakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2008

My retreat stayed for 3 nights in April 08.

Accommodation: Everyone kept commenting on how the beds were the most comfortable of any retreat center we had stayed at. Mine was superb. I had a beautiful room with mountain views. It was amazing. Every room has its own bathroom. Everything was beautifully clean and immaculate.

Innkeepers: Becca and Sam were so lovely and accommodating. Really flexible and helpful, and really polite.

Food: Quite amazing. The owner is South Indian and cooks a very authentic curry. The innkeepers also cook and the standard is very high. I grew up in a very high class italian/french restaurant so I know what I'm talking about. The food was excellent - all of it - from breakfast to dinner.

Facilities: Perfect! A huge meeting space - in the middle of the mountains. We were able to make as much noise as we wanted and we had so much fun, as well as being able to get our work done. The hot tub was a great distraction!! The campfire well-used. Marshmallows anyone?

Rental procedure: Mary was a fabulous host. She was attentive and responded to my emails and phonecalls within a few hours each time. The place was affordable and we will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, good food, facilities, friendy service, beautiful surroundings, moderately priced
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mekachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

I rented this logde to host my wedding and have had nothing but trouble with the owner, Mary. She is incredibly rude and demanding, but worst of all, she is now trying to change the terms of the contract I signed to tack on thousands of dollars extra to our bill. We may have to resort to the legal system to get this mess sorted out. Its a beautiful place, but save yourself the trouble of dealing with the owner!!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank jcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

I have stayed at Wallace Fall twice. It was a scrap book retreat.
Everything was terrific. The rooms are so comfortable and the BB is so relaxing. The couple that take care of the place are so helpful and they make you feel at home. The food is always excellent. I am a vegetarian and they prepared something special for me. Everything was clean and tidy. I will be going back in the fall again.
I am looking forward to my stay.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank EverettLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Bar
23.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
1.1 mi away
Stevens Pass Motel
Stevens Pass Motel
#2 of 2 in Gold Bar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Monroe Motel
Monroe Motel
#3 of 5 in Monroe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
9.1 mi away
Thunderbird RV & Camping Resort
13.6 mi away
Evergreen Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Falls Lodge/BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Falls Lodge/BB

Property: Wallace Falls Lodge/BB
Address: 14424 Wallace Lake Road, Gold Bar, WA 98251-9222
Location: United States > Washington > Gold Bar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gold Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a custom built, Log Lodge set on 10 gorgeous view acres in the country, with hiking trails to the Wallace Lake, and Water falls. Available for Private rentals for Wedding Events, group retreats, off site work retreats, friends and family gatherings, scrapbook or quilting retreats. We can sleep up to 28 people for friends and family retreats and we do weddings with up to 125 guests in the Summer months. We do smaller weddings of 60 guests or under during the late Fall, winter, early Spring months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wallace Falls Lodge/Bb Hotel Gold Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing