We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love It!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milano's Pasta Fresca

Milano's Pasta Fresca
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Glacier
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Milano's offers fresh Italian cuisine, prepared with locally sourced seafood, fresh pasta made daily in-house, as well as in-house made sausage and fresh baked bread. Offering a full wine and craft beer list with over 50 wines from around the world as well as from Washington state. Come enjoy fresh Italian cuisine in a casual atmosphere nestled at the base of Mt. Baker in Glacier, Washington.
Washington State
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Living near Bellingham, Milano's is about an hour drive for me, but I go there at least once every year and have been doing that since the year they opened, now more than 20 years ago. Over the years I've developed my list of favorite dishes: the puttanesca, the foriana and the lasagna are all fantastic. Portions are very generous. I love to go for lunch, during the hiking season, and being a morning person, I can get in a nice hike and still enjoy a lovely late lunch, out on the deck in the open air if the day is fine. It doesn't really get a whole lot better than that.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cedarcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food in Glacier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

On a ski trip to Mt. Baker we enjoyed amazing, fresh pasta at this delightful restaurant. There were many wonderful choices on the menu and a large selection of wines and scrumptious looking desserts as well. The wait staff were friendly despite being a busy Saturday night, and it was clearly a neighborhood favorite as many customers greeted each other by name. Next time we are on the Mt. Baker highway, we will stop in for another fantastic meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good pasta place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

if your like good italian food made from scratch this is the place to go.. its in a real remote little area called glacier.. at the mt baker foothills. with each dinner you get salad and bread while you wait for your food to be cooked.. i like the chicken gorgonzola but there are a few other favorites too. When i go to stay at the state park or visit our friend i always need to stop here. the staff are nice folks and it well worth it..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cher98115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Most Excellent-Can't Believe It's This Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We LOVED their food. And just couldn't believe how authentic it tasted...especially SO far away from a big city. It's actually better than all of the Italian places we've ate at in metro Seattle. I had the lasagna, and it was to die for. My husband had a duck special, which was awesome also. They don't really have a Kids Menu, but they give you any kind of noodles with any kind of sauce...for $5. Plus they get bread and salads like the adults. It is plenty to eat for all. We were so stuffed. We wanted to try dessert, but just couldn't eat any more.
The service was also great, and very fast. The place is a little small if crowded, but it is worth a wait if you must. Much nicer and less rough then the place across the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsmom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Ate their twice while I was visiting as the food was that good. The place gets very, very busy and they can run out of the specials at times but don't worry as there is plenty left of the menu to satisfy. It's quite a bit of food, so depending on your appetite you may want to split an entree with soup or salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tkinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano's Pasta Fresca also viewed

 

Been to Milano's Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing