We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Excellent-Can't Believe It's This Good”

Milano's Pasta Fresca
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Milano's offers fresh Italian cuisine, prepared with locally sourced seafood, fresh pasta made daily in-house, as well as in-house made sausage and fresh baked bread. Offering a full wine and craft beer list with over 50 wines from around the world as well as from Washington state. Come enjoy fresh Italian cuisine in a casual atmosphere nestled at the base of Mt. Baker in Glacier, Washington.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Most Excellent-Can't Believe It's This Good”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We LOVED their food. And just couldn't believe how authentic it tasted...especially SO far away from a big city. It's actually better than all of the Italian places we've ate at in metro Seattle. I had the lasagna, and it was to die for. My husband had a duck special, which was awesome also. They don't really have a Kids Menu, but they give you any kind of noodles with any kind of sauce...for $5. Plus they get bread and salads like the adults. It is plenty to eat for all. We were so stuffed. We wanted to try dessert, but just couldn't eat any more.
The service was also great, and very fast. The place is a little small if crowded, but it is worth a wait if you must. Much nicer and less rough then the place across the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsmom070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Ate their twice while I was visiting as the food was that good. The place gets very, very busy and they can run out of the specials at times but don't worry as there is plenty left of the menu to satisfy. It's quite a bit of food, so depending on your appetite you may want to split an entree with soup or salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tkinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Glacier”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We followed our inn keeper's recommendation. It was good enough to get us to repeat dinner the following night. Generous portions so if you eat light, you might split an entry. We loved the ravioli.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlorafromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fair prices...”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Milano's is a small, plain place - but get ready to eat delicious food at fair prices. It is located on the Mt. Baker Highway at Glacier, the last "settlement" before reaching the ski area. Specialties are Italian food and yummy desserts. We stopped for lunch on the way back from a spectacular day at Artist Point taking in the breathtaking scenery of Mt. Baker and Mt. Shuksan. Be prepared - servings are very large. We both will enjoy another meal from what was served. The lasagna was a fine combination of meat, pasta, and lots of bubbling hot melted cheeses, served with a crisp green salad and hot bread and oil and vinegar for dipping. The Italian sausage sandwich served with marinara sauce and melted cheese was also delicious. There are tables for outdoor seating as well as inside. This is a very popular spot with hikers, skiers, as well as locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haptravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rural Surprise”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Given the extremely remote location, this restaurant is a little gem. We always eat here after spending the day hiking near Mt. Baker. The menu offers reasonably priced Italian standards. The daily specials are much pricier ($24), but they are fresh and well prepared. The portions are enormous. There are good beer and wine choices. The atmosphere is extremely casual, which means that one does not have to be self-conscious about dining in hiking attire.

I do have two complaints. First, the service can be very slow. On the night we dined here, one very hard working person had to take care of a packed restaurant that could have benefited from an additional server. My other complaint is that is it hard to find low fat choices. Almost everything seems to be drenched in butter. I think it would be nice to add some lower fat options to the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano's Pasta Fresca also viewed

 

Been to Milano's Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing