We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a true feast”

Milano's Pasta Fresca
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Milano's offers fresh Italian cuisine, prepared with locally sourced seafood, fresh pasta made daily in-house, as well as in-house made sausage and fresh baked bread. Offering a full wine and craft beer list with over 50 wines from around the world as well as from Washington state. Come enjoy fresh Italian cuisine in a casual atmosphere nestled at the base of Mt. Baker in Glacier, Washington.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a true feast”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We ate here several nights in a row and never tired of it. Pasta was excellent and wine was without equal. People were all low-key and super friendly. Sit out on the deck and enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

very casual and hearty food. the fresh fish has cooked perfectly and the pasta was perfect after a day of hiking. i would have rated it higher but the decor is dated.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FredSanfordus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

A restaurant that you would not expect to find in remote Glacier WA. The food was really delicious, service was spotless, the setting is ok. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“delicious italian food”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Not a fancy place but we sat outside and really enjoyed the food. Nice combinations and fresh ingredients, tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“What a Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Given the modest and somewhat spartan setting, I didn't have very high expectations, but what a surprise! I know what you're thinking, "pasta is pasta". But after the first bite, I noted that this was quite different, and my waitress confirmed that the pasta is made fresh onsite (should've figuered that out by the restaurant's name). I enjoyed an excellent pasta and seafood meal. They offer a good selection of wines and beer. Just don't expect a fancy setting.

Helpful?
Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano's Pasta Fresca also viewed

 

Been to Milano's Pasta Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing