We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We would definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winter Creek Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glacier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winter Creek Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Glacier B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

What an incredibly lovely place! I could have stayed a month! This home is SO inviting! Bill and Michelle have an eye for detail and it shows with the comfort of Winter Creek. Breakfasts in the morning were large, tasty and kept us going all day! We felt so at home and comfortable sitting at their table and chatting each morning. As if this isn't enough, the view out the door over looking the area where two horses and two mules graze is perfect. Bill was kind enough to give us food the first day to feed the 4 friendly friends. What fun to learn about horses, mules and their individual personalities. There is also a resident dog and two cats. The dog is super sweet and one of the cats (didn't see the other) are approachable and loving. Thank you from Lisa and Dan!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindleheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Francis Bay, null, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed with Bill and Michelle for a month this year and I can honestly say it was the time of my life. Not only did I get amazing snow on the mountain but I got to come home to a cozy, warm, beautiful 5 acre property with horses and a view of Mt. Baker. The rooms are clean, comforable and in the style of horse ranch meets mountain, the sauna after a long day is to die for (complete with cd player inside), and Bill's breakfasts in the morning are world class (go for the eggs benedict, it's my favorite). But most of all Bill and Michelle made me feel like I was part of the family. I'll never stay any other place while visiting Glacier and the Mt Baker ski area. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I just spent two nights at Winter Creek. The house is well set up for guests since there is a private entrance for the two rooms and the large living space they share. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. In the morning, Bill and Michelle prepare complete, tasty breakfasts (to your order) while they share hiking suggestions. Not having to share the bathroom would have been preferable but all four of us tried to be thoughtful about sharing the bath. Overall, I thought it was a great value and I'd definitely return for more excellent fall hiking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very clean and well appointed bed and breakfast with very friendly hosts Bill and Michelle. Great location for Mount Baker and close to amenities in Glacier, WA. The breakfast couldn't be better - very well prepared and cooked as requested. The rooms are at the lower level of a house overlooking Mount Baker. There is a common living room with fireplace, couch, some games and a small table. There is a dry sauna in the bathroom. Thing to note is that there is only one bathroom shared between two rooms and the sauna is inside the bathroom, so some usage planning is necessary. The only complaint we could have is a squeaky bed, but when you get used to it, it is fine. Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Bill and Michelle are the consummate hosts, providing direction on great locals only hikes and sights to see. Breakfast is prepared by Bill and best of all they allow pets - yet their guest rooms are spotless with no hints of other dogs being present. If you leave your best friend at home their rotund pointer Annie is a total sweetheart and will keep your feet warm, if you so request, while you lounge in front of the fireplace.

For snowsliders Winter Creek's groundskeeper is a backcountry guru and can take intermediate and above riders and skiers on some of the best powder days that you'll ever experience. In summer that activity turns to mountain biking.

We've stayed at Winter Creel several times and cannot recommend them highly enough. The vibe is great and the value is solid.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WTFGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

This B&B is nicely appointed and the folks running it are very friendly. Breakfasts were great. Since there's only 2 rooms, you can't bring a big group, but it was perfect for my wife and one other couple. The rooms are cozy and the living room with fireplace is a nice touch. Their dog and cats are friendly, but not overly intrusive.

There's a good Italian restaurant named Milano's in Glacier run by some native Italians and we also ate a Pizza/Micro Brew/Wedding Chapel place west of glacier (10-15 min west). If you go to Milanos, get the mussels appetizer in the brandy cream sauce...very, very good.

There's a ranger station just east of Glacier and just a little further is a good 3 mile track down the Nooksack River. Nooksack Falls is nearby as well, which is a good view. Mount Baker is a short drive away.

The only things I didn't care for was 1. cash only, considering you can only withdraw $100/day at the local ATMs (they plan to take cards soon I'm told) and 2. the wireless internet did not work the entire time (although this wasn't a big deal, would have liked to check in early for flights at least). I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrg8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacier
14.5 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
24.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
24.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
23.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
14.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Creek Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Creek Bed & Breakfast

Property: Winter Creek Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9253 Cornell Creek Rd, Glacier, WA 98244-9567
Location: United States > Washington > Glacier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glacier
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing