We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kinza Teriyake Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 114 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
“The best of the best!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Kinza is absolutely amazing. The food is excellent and all the faces are friendly. It is a MUST try when visiting Gig Harbor! The restaurant is family owned and you can tell that, that is the atmosphere they are trying to uphold - family oriented. You've got to stop by and try the hot chicken! I am an avid Kinza fan. Was there last week and just went yesterday! It's relatively cheap as well, which is a definite plus!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Must Try”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have offically been coming here for about 12yrs now, I have tried tons of teriyaki in my day, and this is still hands down best all around I have had. Great quality, I recommend trying the sweet and sour chicken too best i've ever had. Also the famous kinza dressing can be used as a dipping sauce for the meat or on spread over the rice. Stop in for lunch or dinner and give it a shot!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley n R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food and Perfect Take Home Option”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This very popular spot has great Teriyaki. Fast and friendly service. They do a brisk take out business and the food is always good..at home or in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good Take Out Meal at Very Reasonable Price”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

During our trip, we were getting too tired of eating heavy meals at restaurants, and taking out simple teriyaki chicken with steamed rice and green salada and eating in our room at hotel worked so well for us. The serving was generous at very reasonable price. The staff was friendly and very efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiroko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and very friendly staff!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I've been to Kinza Teriyaki a number of times now and thought I should write a review. I know, teriyaki places are a dime a dozen around here, so what makes this one stand out? There is no question that the friendliness of the staff is what makes this one different. The staff have great personalities and after you've gone there a few times you'll find that you'll even be receiving Hawaiian style hugs to make it seem like you're family. Who cares about the food when you get treated so nicely like that? No other teriyaki place makes me feel this way. But, the food is good, especially the short ribs and tonkatsu (breaded pork cutlets) and the prices are reasonable. Although this restaurant isn't convenient to where I live, I make it a point to stop by here if I'm out that way golfing or fishing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RexTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinza Teriyake Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kinza Teriyake Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing