We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, Quality, Consistent”

Susanne's Bakery & Deli
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, Quality, Consistent”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I love Susannes, a bakery which is open for breakfast and lunch. They have wonderful scones and muffins for breakfast and good coffee drinks. For lunch, they have homemade soup, sandwiches on homemade bread, and a delicious pasta, pesto side with each sandwich. Every sandwich is good, so you can't really go wrong. Desserts are really good, especially the eclairs and the strawberry whipped cream cake. Susannes is along Harborview Drive about the middle of the bay. If it's warm out theres a nice outdoor, trellised patio you can sit at. It's small but it always seems a table is available.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Western WA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh and so delicious”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I eat here often, it is a great place for sandwiches, soups, salads and of course, pastries, muffins and breads. I LOVE their egg salad. The roast beef sandwich is also excellent...actually I have never been disappointed and can count on being delighted.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown King, Arizona
1 review
“The Very Best Tasting And Most beautiful Marble Birthday Cake Ever !!! Thank You So Very Much !!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I read the great reviews and ordered a marble bithday cake to be delived to Mom at ManorCare in Gig Harbor. Everyone is asking for the name of the bakery and showering with praises about how beautiful and delicious it is. "It's not just a plain marble cake... when it was cut the pattern was georgous. It looked kind of wispy and feathery and tastes oh so good !!! The very best ever". Mom was so very happy and smiling. It's a great success. It was delivered promptly. I will certainly be a repeat customer ! Thank You Ever So Much !!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyinGigHarborWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Bakery”
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We go here for the bakery all the time. They have great bread, muffins and cookies. We get lunch sometimes here, but there is often no place to sit, as the inside is very crowded and not many tables. We usually get it to go. Very good home made food. If it is warm they have a nice deck to sit on and you can tie the dog up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jvenneberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cute coffee/sandwich shop”
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Had breakfast and grabbed sandwiches for later. Both were very tasty especially the pasta salad that came as a side to the sandwiches. I would stop here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilbearSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Susanne's Bakery & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Susanne's Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing