We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was fantastic!”

Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #69 of 116 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Service was fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Went with daughter and her infants. The children pasta meals up to age 6 were free! The kids made a mess at their chairs but servers kept saying it was ok. We saw many other children and there was a live band playing after 8pm for a special "veterans night".

I had a baked chicken and artichoke pasta dish which was quite tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    26
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food isn't that great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a nice restaurant in the heart of Gig Harbor. The food is only good, I wouldn't call it the best by any means. The place is looking a little worn. The staff is friendly and attentive. It is a hangout for many of the local people.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ghfjdksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
493 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been making the trip for years across the Tacoma Narrows Bridge to get some of the best pizza and pasta on either side of the Sound. Spiros makes it a hard choice between the two. Usually, my family will get a pasta dish. They love the huge salads with lots of cheese and roquefort dressing (instead of ranch) that accompany each dish. I will opt for the pizza. I can finish a small one off all by itself, but lately I've been opting for the 7" pita pizza that also comes with the yummy salad. Whichever you decide, you won't leave disappointed or hungry!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cuisine editor ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Came to visit dear friends in Gig Harbor. As always ghost orders. Order for speciality pizza, very specific order was no different than Gas station pizza. I hope Spiros embraces that they gave a beautiful locale, can set prices high as they are as long as customer service and attentionsp to detail become important. You have a gem of an opportunity if you will unpack it in delight not buzz kill!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Great Monday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I have lived in Gig Harbor for 2.5 years and this is the first time we've had a meal at Spiros. I had the lasagna with French onion soup, my wife had a gyro and salad. We both had French vanilla Italian sodas, and the were the best Italian sodas we've ever had.
The lasagna was excellent. The French onion soup was among the best I've ever had. The tzedziki in my wife's gyro was fresh homemade.
We experienced prompt and friendly service from the waitress.
We've paid far more for less pleasing meals and service. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Spiro's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing