We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is very close to the City Center, Harbor and Freeway, yet you feel like you are in a quiet lodge. The atmosphere is relaxing, beds are very comfortable and the breakfast has a lot of variety. We have enjoyed each stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We appreciate your taking the time to leave such a nice review of property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the hotel and amenities.

Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area so I can personally ensure you are taken of.

Sincerely,

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 544 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a great time in this hotel. The rooms were outstanding and very good service overall. I hardly recommend to stay in this hotel for business or family trip, very convenient location and very friendly staff. The lobby serves as a lounge and breakfast very nice done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Catalina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Catalina,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Gig Harbor is one of a kind when it comes to experiencing all the beauty the Pacific Northwest has to offer. It is our goal at the Wesley Inn to enhance that experience for our guests in every way possible. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at our property. Your positive review is so encouraging to all of us.

Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area. I would like to personally make sure you are well taken care.

Thank you Again,

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We loved our room! Very comfy bed, very clean, really big room and very comfy furniture in the living room plus a door so my guy could watch TV and I could sleep! Nice big balcony! Yummy eggs & sausage plus lots of muffins and rolls and other choices for breakfast - best we've had all week of this trip! Super friendly helpful staff! Easy drive to fun stuff at the Harbor. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed your accommodations. I will make sure I pass this review down to the ladies in charge of that great breakfast. It is always encouraging for them to know their efforts are not unnoticed.
The next time you are planning a trip to the area, please contact me directly so I can make sure you are well taken care of.

Thank you again!

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We’ve had the pleasure of staying here twice for high school graduations. This second time, we were given a one bedroom suite and loved it! Nice touches like soft terry robes, a fireplace, and room to relax. The grounds are lovely. And, the free breakfast has improved since our first visit. A reminder that there is only stairs to the second floor so if you have mobility issues, please make certain to request the ground floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We are so grateful you took the time to post a review. We also appreciate your loyalty. It is always encouraging to hear when our guests are happy with their accommodations as well as the full hot breakfast buffet we serve. We are always looking for ways to improve, do I am happy to say there will be an elevator installed in the near future.
Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area. I want to personally make sure you are well taken care of.

Than you got your loyalty!

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have found this an excellent place to stay for our visits to Gig Harbor, WA. There is no elevator, so if that is a problem for you, request the first floor. It is just two stories with a lovely exterior, quiet area, and very roomy accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience as a repeat guest at our property. It is always encouraging to hear these things from returning guests. We are always striving to improve accommodations and step up any services we offer as we can. Also, Thank you for mentioning the elevator! The Good news is there will be an elevator in our future. We understand the importance and need!
Please contact me directly when planning your next visit to the area. I would like to personally know when you return as we as ensure you are we taken care of.

Thank you for your loyalty!

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed and enjoyed all that Gig Harbor had to offer. This was our 2nd visit to the inn and they were very accommodating to our needs. The inn's
Mascot is a great greeter also. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to posting your review. Parker (hotel mascot) loves when his presence is noticed and welcomed. I am grateful to read your positive feedback, and the staff is always encouraged by this as well.
Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area,so I may personally ensure you are taken care of.

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is our 2nd visit here and again a wow factor.
The staff is over the top to please the guests.
The rooms are exactly what you expect to see.
They offer a very nice meal for breakfast.
Highly recommend and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your stay at our property. It is very encouraging to know to efforts of our staff didn't go unoticed.
I personally would like to know when you plan to return so please contact me directly when booking your future reservations.

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,374 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: $134 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing