We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Best Western...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, United States
1 review
“My stay at Best Western...”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Every detail that other hotels don't have was considered by the Best Western/Wesley Inn in Gig Harbor..the phone had a bacterial wipe right on it so a person could clean the phone after they talk on it, the coffee and tea were very tasty, I appreciated the customer service and guidance for a good experience not only at the Hotel but the community.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Yolanda A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! Thank you for mentioning about our great attention to detail here. We really take pride in our staff's ability to go the extra step with little things such as the bacterial wipes. I agree with your review, as Gig Harbor is a wonderful community, and the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites is so happy to be a part of it. Please let us know if you plan on visiting again soon so we can ensure you have a great stay!

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    106
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
180
128
28
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great rooms, nice to have fridge and microwave. Super clean and the décor is very inviting. Full breakfast that is available now is great. Overall a very nice place, quiet and very relaxing. nice exterior, interior and grounds.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Allison S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and found our hotel very accomodating. Please let me know next time you plan on visiting Gig Harbor so I can ensure you have another wonderful stay with us!

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms here are the size of suites and the beds are very comfortable!
The one thing that I would suggest are flatter pillows as an alternative to the huge fluffy pillows. The rooms have a microwave and a small refrigerator in them and are clean so eating in the room is very doable.

The buffet has a variety of hot and cold alternatives, fresh fruit, and juices. Cold water, coffee, newspapers and mints are always available in the spacious and comfortable lobby. Small groups of people gather here to study, talk or to use the internet which is pleasant to see.

The only disappointing thing was that the hot tub was not working as it is seasonal and is outdoors. There is an outdoor small pool that is also seasonal.



Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Faithtraveler3,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in staying with us at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites. We truly appreciate the feedback of our guests so that we can consistently improve the service we are providing to our guests. We are so sorry you were not able to use the pool and spa due to seasonality. However, if you ever decide to stay with us during the summer months you are more than welcome to go for a dip! Please let us know next time you visit Gig Harbor so we can make sure you have an excellent stay.

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldtown, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the Best Western in Gig Harbor for 3 nights while we were visiting family. The hotel was very clean, very, very quite (even though it is right off of the freeway!!) and the staff was great. Somehow I made the reservation process complicated for myself before our arrival, and the front desk was very helpful and patient with me as I sorted it out. The continental breakfast served each day was very good and had lots of options. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 362marshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear 362marshac,

Thank you kindly for sharing your latest stay with us at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We hope you and your mother had a great time visiting family within the area. I am glad to hear we were able to sort everything out with your reservation! Thank you for noting our wonderful complimentary breakfast, as well. I hope you decide to stay with us again next time you visit family in Gig Harbor. Please let me know if you do, so I can ensure you have another amazing stay!

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

All of the staff at this hotel were very caring and attentive.The rooms are very clean and large.There was always plenty to choose from for the Breakfast. If you have a pet it is very pet friendly also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sebastian P,

Thank you so much for sharing your latest stay with us at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We truly appreciate the feedback of our guests and love to hear that we are doing a great job. Thank you for mentioning our great staff and rooms, as we take great pride in these amentities of our hotel! Please contact the hotel directly so we can ensure you are well taken care of next time you visit Gig Harbor!

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Wesley Inn has become my home away from home. The people there are so genuine and always looking to make your stay the best. The fact you don't have a TV on in the lobby and are often greeted by Comtemporary Christian Music is just the beginning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Tina B,

Thank you so much for such a kind review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We are so happy to hear that you consider us your "home away from home." We often view a lot of our guests as family and friends, so that truly means a lot to our staff! Please let me know if you plan on visiting Gig Harbor again so we can ensure you will have another great stay.

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quilcene, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Best Western Plus in Gig Harbor is a must if you are staying in the area. It is conveniently located to many amenities. It is a great place to stay if you live too far from St. Anthony Hospital and you need early morning tests or surgery.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Paula V,

Thank you for sharing your latest stay at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such a positive review. Thank you for noting that we are well located within Gig Harbor! We are close to the waterfront, downtown, uptown, and close to those hospitals around the area. It is true that we have many guests stay with us who have appointments at St. Anthony's. Please let me know if you are visiting again soon so we can ensure you are taken care of!

Blesssings,

Lindsey Munson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
279 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
98 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,124 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1227 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing