We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very nice hotel with large rooms and a great breakfast. Grounds of well taken care of and parking is convenient. The only drawbacks are the lack of an elevator, although the staff will offer to carry your bags up a short flight of stairs. Hotel is a few blocks away from the harbor and near the freeway. Be advised leaving Gig Harbor and crossing the Tacoma Narrows bridge a toll is assessed southbound. Other wise I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear William B,

Thank you for the positive review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We appreciate the feedback from our guests as we are always looking to improve our services and amenities. For your next reservation, please contact the hotel directly so we may take extra special care of you!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    106
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
180
130
29
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely decor, staff and breakfast at the Best Western Gig Harbor. Large rooms and a delicious breakfast with latte machine and beautiful contemporary decor made our stay complete. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kthoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear kthoffman,

Thank you so much for the review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. Please contact us directly for your next reservation so we can ensure you have another wonderful stay!

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake forest park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

very nice stay and hotel. Breakfast was delicious - really liked the oatmeal with condiments. Beds were extremely comfortable, and rooms clean (tile floors). Staff was helpful, front lobby was comfortable, and had games and books available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Dana C,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We love to hear when our guests had a great stay with us and enjoyed our complementary breakfast. Please contact us directly for your next stay so we may take extra special care of you!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was great, super comfy bed, and wonderful breakfast was served each morning. I was happy till someone occupied the room next to me, then I was miserable. The walls have zero insulation...not good for a hotel.

I stayed 3 nights and got lucky till the last night. If it happened the first night I would have checked out!

Room Tip: Beg to have no one on either side of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Sharon M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. However, I am so disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us due to noise. I want to sincerely apologize for the disturbance as I completely understand your frustration.

On your next visit, please contact me directly at Lindsey@wesleyinn.com so that I may personally ensure you are taken care of and in a much quieter area of the hotel.

Again, sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Sue and her staff run an amazing place to stay. I feel right at home when I stay here. They take care extremely good care of their guests. If you are traveling for business or pleasure, I encourage you to check this place out. It is a great value. It's location in the heart of Gig Harbor is just one of the many great qualities about staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear John M,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you feel as if you are home with us at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites, as we feel the same with many of our guests! Please contact us for your next reservation so we can continue to provide a great stay for you!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is almost empty. It is a Sunday night in November. As I lay in my bed and write this I am so frustrated at listening to the couple's conversation in the room next to us. I will never stay here again. I want a room that is quiet!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear motherpw,

Thank you for writing a review for the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites. We appreciate our guest's feedback and take into consideration all reviews so we may improve our service and amenities.

I am so sorry you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us due to noise. I completely understand your frustration in your circumstance. On your next stay, please contact me directly so I can personally ensure that you will not be bothered by any disturbances during your stay as well as ensuring all other aspects of your stay exceeds your expectations.

Do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or concerns at Lindsey@Wesleyinn.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice hotel with a very courteous staff. our stay was very comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was comforting. The room was large and the ammenities were well above average. I guess I am supposed to continue to ramble on to get to 200 characters for this review.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Steve O,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Please contact us directly for your next reservation so we can ensure you have another great stay!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1227 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing