We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with very small difficulties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California
1
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean hotel, but be prepared to carry luggage upstairs, no elevator. Also bed is comfortable but very soft, hard on a bad back. Remote control difficult to use, but internet, and coffee service nice. Also small kitchen was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your positive review of the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We appreciate all the feedback from our guests as we are constantly striving to improve our guest's experiences. Although we lack an elevator our front desk staff and housekeeping staff is always willing to help with taking luggage upstairs or downstairs for our guests, so during your next stay please let us help you with any suitcases! Please contact us directly for your next stay so that we may ensure everything is perfect during your trip!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 562 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

The employees at the front desk here are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. This is a very pleasant hotel which appears to host a lot of business people. The location is up the hill from Gig Harbor, which is a nice little waterside village with shops and boat docks and views of Mt Rainier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear 52cali,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review for the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites! We appreciate your review and thank you for noting our excellent customer service, cleanliness, and location as we take great pride in these qualities. Please contact me directly for your next reservation so we can ensure you have another wonderful stay!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my second time in WA for business and I particularly stay in the Gig Harbor area due to how close it is to the office I work with. The hotel was very accommodating and friendly. Room was great and bed was very comfortable (wish I could pack it home with me!). I was happy that this place came with continental breakfast every morning. Location is key for me and this place was in the heart of where I needed to be when on this trip. When researching this hotel I found out it was near a walking trail that takes you to the center of Gig Harbor Shops and to the waterfront ... I really wish this was more of a leisure trip as I did not get a chance to take the walk into town but I know if I do come back I will make it a point to do so! I definitely will come back - the only thing I do wish they had (since I did not rent a car at the time) was a Kitsap Airporter Pickup to SEATAC - luckily there was one close by but I would love to see them added to the list :) other than that I was very pleased with me stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nnc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Nnc88,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking to improve our guest's experience at the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites. We are especially glad you enjoyed our extra accommodations including our beds, breakfast, and location. Please contact me directly for your next business trip so we can ensure another great stay for you!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are planning on staying in Gig Harbor, make sure you stay here. I travel for a lving and the hotel staff here are the best ever!!! The rooms are great, and the hotel is extremely clean. As a matter of fact, it doesn't even look like a hotel. It looks mor like a home. If you are planning a business meeting, work with Lindsey! She is absolutely the best!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Melanie P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review! We love to hear that guests truly enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for noting our wonderful staff and hotel décor, as we truly strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home with us. Please contact the hotel for your next stay so we can ensure you are well taken care of!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Bed - very comfortable! Check in and out - fast and easy! Near where we needed to go! Would definitely stay here again! Would definitely stay here again. Coffee in the room and lots of choices for breakfast items!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrearobmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Andrearobmac,

Thank you very much for the positive review! We are always so happy when guests enjoy their stay with us. Please contact me directly for your next stay so we may take special care of you.

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

stayed in room 249 and almost cried when I left. but first the lady at the desk was so nice and helped me take my bags up the stairs. when I opened the door I was worried I got the wrong room. huge living room with desk, tv and kitchen. plus some chocolates, water bottles and keurig coffee pods. the bathroom was clean and looked recently renovated. nice little seat in the shower stall. the bedroom was where they outshined themselves. a huge whirlpool tub next to a fireplace! the softest bed ever! plus another sink with an enormous span to put toiletries with room on a bottom shelf too. the only thing missing was one of those safes in the closet. this was better than the luxor in vegas that had whirlpool tubs but they didn't work.

was there for 4 nights, 5 days for a corporate meeting. they really treated us well. we had 2 rooms for meetings with breakfast and lunch. plus they arranged our dinner and kayak excursions. right across the street is a trolley stop if you want to explore gig harbor. a strip mall is within walking distance if you need a few things, but they had a small store in the lobby for anything a traveler might have forgotten. looking forward to coming for a vacation.

Room Tip: there was 16 of us and we all had great rooms, no problem with noise. it is pet friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Melemike,

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad to hear that you and others in your party enjoyed staying with us during your business stay. With large business groups and meetings we do our best to make sure everyone feels welcome and accommodated. We are happy you also loved your room! We take great pride in our suites and are glad you enjoyed yours. Please contact me directly for your next reservation so that we may take extra special care of you!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel on a recent business trip to Gig Harbor. The staff is super friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. It is a very nice Inn, lovely lobby with smaller, more private lobby with another fireplace located at the end of the hallway. Family friendly without losing their relaxing but professional atmosphere. Great full breakfast included. Nice pool and jacuzzi, and close to a walking trail that takes you to the water and close to the village center right on Puget Sound. Options are limited for this low-key waterside village, this is a very good choice for Gig Harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Jill J,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites for your business trip! We appreciate your feedback and consistently try to find ways to pleasing all our guests including business travelers and families. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in Gig Harbor! Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next business trip.

Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
23.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1227 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: $142 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing