We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this BW for a wedding in the area. We checked in & the front desk gals were very nice since we checked in early since we had to go to the wedding rehearsal later that night. Upon returning the room was clean & we were on the first floor right behind the front desk. There was actually a wedding reception going on in the banquet hall down at the other end. Guests were leaving the event & were talking/laughing loudly that we had to call the front desk to quiet them down.

Later that night, the little refrigerator & a/c were humming all night. My husband couldn't make the a/c stop after he turned the switch to the "off" position so he unplugged both of them so we could get some sleep. The next morning when we woke up, the room seemed a little dark, maybe because we were on the lower floor & there were a bunch of trees/bushes & another building behind our room. Showers look like they need an upgrade.

We didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, although it did look inviting the previous day. Thank you to the gals a the front desk who granted our every wish. When the coffee was low, they promptly refreshed it. We needed a ferry schedule & directions which they provided. Overall the hotel served it's purpose for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinmom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear twinmom8,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I want to start off my apologizing about the air conditioning unit and the lighting in the room. This is not the experience we want our guests to have during their stay and apologize that you did. Although, I am grateful you found our staff helpful I am still disappointed you left with this experience.
Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to area, so I can ensure you have a more positive experience.

Sincerely, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 552 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

After a tiring day of driving all over the Olympic Peninsula, a night at the Best Western is a wonderful respite. This place looks more like New England than the West Coast. We only made our reservation a couple of hours in advance, and were so glad we landed here. The hotel is nice and clean, the staff is very friendly, they have a nicer than normal hotel breakfast, and it was quiet and peaceful. There is a beautiful outdoor pool (which we did not use, unfortunately), and lovely landscaping.
I saw a few comments that the decor was poor, etc. You can tell the room has been redecorated, and there is a kind of kitchenette area in it which has a microwave and a small fridge. The cabinet which holds this is a little tacky, but everything else is nicely appointed and the room is plenty big and most of all--clean and quiet.
We stayed here once and then traveled around and purposely came back here because it seemed so peaceful.
During our second stay (in the same room, by the way), there was a dirty cup in the sink. When I told the agent at the desk, she said they had a new cleaning person and he wasn't quite with it yet. On our first visit, the room was spic n span, so I assume this is an anomaly.
After a long week, we needed to do laundry. The hotel has a nice laundry room with 3 washers and dryers. Our room was just 2 doors away, so that was very convenient. When I went to the front desk to get change, they did not have enough quarters, but the clerk very sweetly fished through her own purse for change.
Also, there is a case with various drinks to purchase and some snacks at the front desk--a little nicer than the snack machine at most hotels.
As you can see, we did re-visit this hotel. It was not an elegant or 5 star hotel, but well worth a good night's sleep.
As for cost, when you call the hotel directly (don't call the Best Western toll free number) to get a price for the night, if they quote you something higher than you find online or in the AAA book, they will check it and re-quote a price.
We do not have any pets, and do not like staying in a room where there have been pets, but apparently this hotel has some special rooms they set aside for people with pets. The fact that there were pets in the hotel did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Momcop,
Thank you so much for leaving a detailed review of your stay at our property. We appreciate you taking the time share with us as well as others about your experience. Although, we are not perfect we certainly strive to give our guests the best customer service and experience while they are visiting the area.
Please contact me directly when planing your next trip the the area!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would never have known this was a Best Western from the look of it. Definitely not the stereotypical Best Western chain appearance at all! Came into town for a wedding and the hotel was in a great location near the Kensington Gardens in Gig Harbor. The hotel is really more of an inn, is nicely decorated inside and out, with a very cozy feeling to it. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel at home and personal. I really liked the large lobby with cozy couches, small computer and printer, and fresh cool water and coffee all day. The continental breakfast was nice and they weren't in as huge of a rush to take all the food away at 9:25am like most hotels do, as the breakfast hours are 6:30am-9:30am (major pet peeve of mine, being a late sleeper). They seemed to be very dog-friendly as well, with the downside being, there is a little bit of a pet odor in the hallways. The bed was really comfortable and nice amenities, with updated flat-screen TVs in the rooms. However, the bathroom shower and walls/doors were a bit worn and rusty and could've used some updating. Overall though, a great deal for the price and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Elise
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you found your stay pleasant. We also appreciate your suggestions regarding updating a couple things, which we are in the process of doing.
Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area, so I can personally take care of you.

Blessings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is really beautiful and doesn't look like a typical 'chain' type hotel at all. The gardens, pool, wooden shingles, etc make it feel so fancy and yet cottage-y at the same time.
The rooms are modern and we appreciated the touches like in room Keurigs, full size hair dryers, Purell wipes by the phone, and facial cleaning wipes in the bathroom. The morning breakfast was great and we loved that it went til 10am every day. Egg casserole, sausage, french toast casserole, oatmeal, cereals, bagels/muffins, juice, coffee, milk, yogurt, string cheese, etc. The espresso machine was out of order.
There was a large group of people during out 2 night stay and they were quite rude. Even with me being very obviously 9 months pregnant they wouldn't share a table. They were 'saving' tables with cell phones and coffee cups and we'd just here, "well so and so is supposed to be coming and that's their seat". That was very unpleasant to deal with. We ended up having to eat in our room. Not the hotel's fault, but it might have been nice if a hotel worker had been willing to step in and help with the rudeness as it happened right in front of the reception area.

Really our only complaint is how hard the bed was. We woke up at 6am every day in a lot of pain, when our whole plan was to try and get some sleep as we didn't have kids waking us up for the first time in 5 years. Soft vs firm beds are personal preference for sure, but this bed was beyond firm. It took a trip to the chiropractor to fix my back again after several days of Tylenol. That fact makes me second guess returning, which is sad because the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soontobemrsfrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Soontobemrsfrazier,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear most everything met your standards, I am excited to tell you that we do have different types of beds depending on what room type you are in.
Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to Gig Harbor so I can ensure we take care of this for you.

Sincerely,

Lindsey Munson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a wonderful way to start the summer! I thought I wanted to be close to the waterfront, but actually it was so quiet and peaceful here that I did not care. It was evenly spaced from the waterfront and the shopping area. There was even a bus stop right there if you needed it. Just sorry that I did not get to experience the pool and spa.

Room Tip: East side of hotel has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doubleb342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Doubleb342,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on trip Advisor. We value our guests feedback, and when it is always good to hear when it is such a positive one!
Contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area, so I can ensure we take extra special care of you! And plan extra time to enjoy the pool!

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay began on the right note when the staff pitched in right away to help us with our bags and put us in a different room when we decided we wanted a balcony. I cannot rave enough about the friendly staff and their helpful advice on dining and entertainment. The rooms are very big with a homey atmosphere and tasteful appointments. It was very clean and they showed attention to detail in everything they did. Breakfast was a cut above most other hotels' offerings. The rooms were quiet even though you're near a busy highway (you could hear it when you were outside but you couldn't see it). The grounds were immaculate and had lots of beautiful flowers. You are only a few minutes drive from the waterfront and some great restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Mike,
It was a pleasure having the two of you stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! Please come visit us soon! You both left a lasting impression with myself and several of the other staff members! You are the kind of people that make our job easy and that much more FUN!
Contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area!
Thank you again!

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Owned privately for a while, the former home contractor added touches throughout. Nice sitting areas in odd places for a hotel, but neat. Great check in. All interior hall rooms.
My room was large and oddly appointed. Bar sink, bedroom sink, bathroom sink. 3 sinks?
Jetted tub in the bedroom..yes, a hot tub right next to the bed. Maybe I had the honeymoon suite..
Fireplace was a nice touch as well.
Bathroom was lined with travertine and was very nice.
Overall it was fine and was a nice stay. Mattress was brand new. Room was extra clean. Candy, bottled water and other details were welcome.
A little age is apparent, but not a factor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear JImJ12,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear when a guest notices the details of the property. We are constantly striving to improve the atmosphere of not just the rooms, but the property as a whole. It sounds like you were in a Jacuzzi Suite. This room is frequently used by our extended stay guests, executives stays, and yes sometimes as a honeymoon suite.
You are now consider a VIP guest. Please contact me directly when planning your next trip to the area, so I can personally make sure all your needs are taken care of.

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#2 of 27 in Tacoma
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
23.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1227 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: $143 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing