We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all what it once was -no longer a consideration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Wesley in several times over the past decade. Gig Harbour was a lovely, inspiring community. Last year we were coming thru and requested a impromptu room on our return from down south. We were very glad to secure a room - we have had a soft spot for this hotel and expected a full house -it was not & we were delighted. The foyer/reception is still inviting (after a disappointing drive thru the main drag along the water -the economy has not missed Gig Harbour -sadly shops/restaurants, if not closed, appeared that they soon will be). This should be reflected in the availability of experienced staff - strangely it was not. The desk clerk was young (read:appeared inexperienced in dealing with the public) and curt.
She clearly was not accommodating to any of the 4 request to have our room opened as the key was not working properly. At no time did she apologize or acknowledge the 20 mins. it took to actually get inside the room. We had been travelling for many hours and granted while waiting for her to attend felt like 3 times as long we were feeling again accomplished to gain access.
This is one of Best Westerns Plus offerings and by no means inexpensive. As such given the poor interaction (requests for details on facilities, use of internet...) the Wesley Inn is now demoted to average among the low average accomodations.
We will be coming thru again before the end of the year -I wish this hotel were still a consideration.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear guest,
As you can imagine, I am very disappointed to hear about your experience here at the hotel. We are committed to our guests complete satifaction, and pride ourselves on customer service. I extremely apologize and hope that you will give The Wesley Inn & Gig Harbor another chance.

I have tried to get more information to contact you directly. However, I can't tell from the review if you were recently just a guest, or if the review is from your trip last November. I want to make sure this is not a situation that is repeating itself; if you could email me so I can make sure I am aproaching the right employee I would greatly appreciate it.
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Thank you for bringing this to my attention,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 544 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our room can only be described as average - our room was never made up after our first night's stay and we had to stop at the desk for fresh towels. Many apologies by a very nice staff. The room was large and had all the basics but our main complaint was that it had a rather pungent, strong, disinfectant odor which could only be lessened by use of the air conditioner. Breakfast buffet was average but adequate. Not a bad place to stay but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Meg,
It is our goal to be a special place to visit and especially above average. I am so sorry to hear you did not have that experience. Please give us another try the next time you are in the area.
Please feek free too email me so I can make sure to put you in one of our deluxe suites.

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this Best Western for a friends wedding. My wife and I were very pleased with our accommodations, as our room was spacious, updated and immaculate. I used the whirlpool, for a little relaxation, and my wife enjoyed the complimentary coffe and cappuccino. The location was very central to our wedding activities, and it was possible to walk to downtown historic Gig Harbor. I will say that if you do choose to walk to town, make sure you have the energy to make the return trip uphill. It's not a small hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room because there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thomas,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you got a chance to explore Gig Harbor.
It is always a plus when the nice weather shows up for events like weddings, and to enjoy all the town has to offer.
When planning your next trip to the area, please contact me directly to make your reservations!

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and I recently returned home from a road trip across the United States to find that our power had been turned off! We called The Wesley Inn & Suites immediately after we found out that the power would not be turned back on until Tuesday, three days later! Not only did they give us a great price, let us keep our dog with us, but the room was beautiful and incredibly peaceful. The next day we went into the breakfast area to find a delicious breakfast, better than any we had eaten in all the many hotels we stayed in on our 3 week trip. So, if you would like to have a wonderful experience, with an amazing staff and a beautiful place to stay, Wesley Inn & Suites is the place to go! Oh... and if you live in Gig Harbor and for some odd reason your power gets shut off on a holiday weekend... what a wonderful place to spend your time waiting :)

Room Tip: We had a dog and so there are special dog rooms with tile flooring. Make sure to let the staff know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason_ShannonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Jason & Shannon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us, as well as get to know all the staff. I wish it were under different circumstances, but we are so glad you chose the Wesley Inn.
Dont be strangers! Come see us again soon!

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Although the hotel is well off the waterfront in Gig Harbor, my room was lovely, clean and updated. The breakfast was typical and acceptable. The staff was friendly and efficient. Quiet in the evenings and over night despite being wedding and reception season. Parker the dog is a nice addition!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frolic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Frolic06,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your room, staff, breakfast, and even Parker! Although we are about a half mile from downtown Gig Harbor, I hope you didnt find it to inconvenient to access the town.
When planning your next trip to the area, please contact me directly.

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The only thing I can say positive is they have good customer service. I stayed 12 days and was in 3 different rooms as my home was being repaired I checked out 1 day early because I could not stand another day there. Out of the 12 days my room key only worked 2 days after working 16 hours shifts I would have to call on my cell for someone to open my door also there are no blackout drapes so be prepared to go to sleep with street lights in your eyes and wake up with the sun in them also they are for sure pet friendly any size any kind any amount of pets is ok and my last room was across from a animal house. Out of the 3 rooms I was in 1 was remodeled the other 2 were quite dated and don't forget your alarm clock as the wakeup call service is not something you can count on as 1 day they 'FORGOT" and I was 2 hours late for work and don't count on using the hot tub at 9am when the pool sign says they open you will be in for a rude shock. I do have to add they are very good at saying I am sorry there are other options for hotels in Gig Harbor.

Room Tip: Hotel Murano or Marriot in Tacoma or Inn at Gig Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Cindy,
I want to extend my apologies to you regarding your stay with us. I know myself and my staff feel horrible you had the expereince you had. We only hope to improve from your suggestions and experience. Thank you for being so patient with us.

Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Although I was disappointed with my room, I had the last room available in the hotel, so I'm hoping my experience is the worst that the hotel has to offer. I ended up with a King suite, which was very large - separate sitting/work area and bedroom with jacuzzi. The entire property is smoke-free; however, my room smelled like stale cigarettes and the A/C appeared to have been broken (it was more like a fan than A/C), so it never really cooled down.

Pros: The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean The hotel is in a scenic setting (lots of greenery/grass) and is well off the highway, so it has more of a neighborhood feel than freeway/hotel/parking lot. The hotel is a very short walking distance to a few amenities (Burger King, gas stations) and within 1-2 mile walking distance of Gig Harbor shops, restaurants. There is a very scenic walk/run route that leads into Gig Harbor.

I would definitely stay at this property again if I ever return to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are more quiet that are no located on the same wing/floor as the pool and conference rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CStewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWWesleyInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I first off want to aplogize for our non-smoking suite smelling like smoke. After doing some investagating we realized our guest that stayed in the room the night before you was a heavy smoker. Due to our availability we were unable to keep the room out of service to deep clean and air it out. Thank you for being so understanding,
Myself and my staff take pride in making our guests experience here a positive and memorable one, so even though it was not a perfect experience for you I am so thankful to hear you would return!
Please contact me directly if and when you plan your next trip to the area, and I will personally make sure you are taken care of!

Many Blessings,

Lindsey Munson
Director fo Sales and Marketing
lindsey@wesleyinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
106 reviews
6.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,374 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites

Address: 6575 Kimball Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98335 (Formerly Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: $134 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off Hwy 16 on Kimball Drive, nestled in the towering fir trees, you will find the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites. With 82 beautiful guest rooms and suites, we focus on providing our guests with an intimate warm residential Gig Harbor experience. Combining Pacific Northwest hospitality and personalized service, the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites offers tastefully appointed guest rooms, including some with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Bringing your pet? Enjoy one of our pet friendly rooms we have available on the main floor. Designed to accommodate both the business and recreational traveler, all rooms include microwave, snack refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, daily morning newspaper, wireless internet, outdoor seasonal pool and spa. The Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites is also an ideal location for business and group functions. With over 5000sq ft of event space, our main conference facility accommodates groups of up to 250. For smaller gatherings, spacious boardrooms are available. Complete planning and catering services are available. Gig Harbor abounds with recreational opportunities. Shoppers will enjoy a collection of quaint shops, galleries, waterfront cafes and restaurants. Gig Harbor is a paradise for boaters, fisherman and water sports enthusiasts. Golfers can enjoy several challenging courses including Chambers Bay home of the 2015 US Open located within 15 minutes of the Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites . Nearby state parks offer miles of hiking trails, fishing, boating, beach combing and a wide range of scenic and historical points of interest. There is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn & Suites Hotel Gig Harbor
Best Western Plus Wesley Inn And Suites
Best Western Gig Harbor
Best Western Wesley Hotel
Gig Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing