We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced!”
Review of Waterfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“overpriced!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I know location costs money and this was on the harbor with a slight view out the side window. but the room was small, small bathroom and nothing much else going for it. It was just a room and bath. so am not sure why it was 153 including tax. True, if the weather had been nice, we could have sat outside on the deck but that was about it for any extras. It was also noisy at night and in the early morning hours as there were vehicles up and down the road all the time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hippoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
71
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Not knowing where to stay in Gig Harbor, we saw and chose the Waterfront Inn. The setting was exceptional, the view outstanding and the accomodations charming with a warm and friendly hostess who went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to the possibility of future stays.

Room Tip: There are three lower level rooms facing the water with easy access to a large over-the-water deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Waterfront Inn but it was wonderful. Sue and Gary were terrific hosts. We had flown into the Seattle airport and our flight was delayed. Then traffic delayed us, but they called our cell phone and left a very thorough message welcoming us and providing after-hours check-in instructions. The Inn has a terrific view of the entire harbor, yet was just out-of-the-way enough to provide a quiet night's rest for us. We are recommending Waterfront Inn – and Gig Harbor – to all our friends!

Room Tip: Check out their website which provides good and accurate information about room access and room view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmcbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Arrived by boat for a short honeymoon. The room was small and cozy with all the necessarily amenities. Breakfast in the morning was a great start to the lazy day ahead. recommend coming by boat gig harbors a beautiful and easy place to get to by boat. I noticed a nice in room gas fireplace so visiting in the colder months would still be pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

What a find! The room was spotless and spacious. Location was ideal - away from the noise but close enough to walk to town. The deck was heavenly with the view of the Harbor. Can't wait to come back and stay there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The rooms are cozy, comfortable, have intimate fireplaces and views of the harbor with a little patio to enjoy the morning sun while having a very nice continental-style breakfast. Not much more to ask! The hosts are wonderful and can inform you of any local detail. The bed has luxuriously soft sheets and a light warm feather comforter. Just stroll across the lawn and you are on a dock with tables out over the water. Kayaks await your paddling. the shops in Gig Harbor are unique as well. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this inn are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We were attending a local wedding and decided to make this a 3-day weekend to refresh and reconnect. We stayed in the Regatta Room (on of the three rooms on the ground level that opened directly to the grass and water.) I loved our room location! The views of the harbor and boats was delightful. The town is within walking distance (1/2 - 1 mile). The Inn Hosts (Sue and Gary) were warm and welcoming. Just this morning my husband said that he wished he was spending this rainy Oregon Day in front of the fireplace and looking out at the Harbor at Waterfront Inn in Gig Harbor!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pantersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
2.1 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,215 reviews
12.1 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritime Inn
Maritime Inn
#3 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Property: Waterfront Inn
Address: 9017 N Harborview Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-2164
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gig Harbor's only waterfront lodging, just 20' from the water's edge, we offer privacy and a peaceful setting. Watch ducks, seals and herons from the Inn, go for a walk or kayaking on the bay. Located steps from shops and restaurants, the History Museum and our famous fly fishing shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing