We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short honey moon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Waterfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Short honey moon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Arrived by boat for a short honeymoon. The room was small and cozy with all the necessarily amenities. Breakfast in the morning was a great start to the lazy day ahead. recommend coming by boat gig harbors a beautiful and easy place to get to by boat. I noticed a nice in room gas fireplace so visiting in the colder months would still be pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
10
70
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

What a find! The room was spotless and spacious. Location was ideal - away from the noise but close enough to walk to town. The deck was heavenly with the view of the Harbor. Can't wait to come back and stay there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

The rooms are cozy, comfortable, have intimate fireplaces and views of the harbor with a little patio to enjoy the morning sun while having a very nice continental-style breakfast. Not much more to ask! The hosts are wonderful and can inform you of any local detail. The bed has luxuriously soft sheets and a light warm feather comforter. Just stroll across the lawn and you are on a dock with tables out over the water. Kayaks await your paddling. the shops in Gig Harbor are unique as well. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this inn are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We were attending a local wedding and decided to make this a 3-day weekend to refresh and reconnect. We stayed in the Regatta Room (on of the three rooms on the ground level that opened directly to the grass and water.) I loved our room location! The views of the harbor and boats was delightful. The town is within walking distance (1/2 - 1 mile). The Inn Hosts (Sue and Gary) were warm and welcoming. Just this morning my husband said that he wished he was spending this rainy Oregon Day in front of the fireplace and looking out at the Harbor at Waterfront Inn in Gig Harbor!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pantersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

You can't beat the Waterfront Inn's location. The view out of the room and off the huge dock is amazing! Sue is a wonderful hostess, keeping everything super clean and staying in the background unless you want to talk with her. I wish they would have done a better job insulating the walls between the rooms. Sadly, you can hear the neighbors talking and even snoring in the room next door. There's no windows that open, only a door, so for fresh air we kept it ajar all night. The area looks very safe, but we ended up closing it when we heard something (a dog?) outside. It might become very warm in the summer, unless the whole house is air conditioned - but we didn't see any outlets. There's a small make your own coffee/tea area with a little fridge and microwave for all the guests to share. There's free kayaks to use if you want. We really enjoyed our little continental breakfasts on the huge deck - one morning it was muffins with fruit and OJ, the next was bagels, cream cheese, fruit and OJ.

Room Tip: The Regatta(middle) room is probably the noisiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Ground level rooms overlook the beautiful bay as do most other rooms in the inn. A very large comfortable patio and cozy sleeping room. Well stocked hostess bar for the guests to use at their convienence. Generous and nicely presented continental breakfast.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank janmcboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Really enjoyed this relaxing stay at Waterfront In Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Gig Harbor. Located right on the water there is a hugh dock with plenty of chairs, tables for your breakfast if want to enjoy outside. Room decor really shows the owner's personal touch and is very much the seaside cabin experience. Stay in the summer if you wish to use the guest-only kayaks!

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms enjoy a terrific view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
2.1 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
21.9 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Property: Waterfront Inn
Address: 9017 N Harborview Dr, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-2164
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gig Harbor's only waterfront lodging, just 20' from the water's edge, we offer privacy and a peaceful setting. Watch ducks, seals and herons from the Inn, go for a walk or kayaking on the bay. Located steps from shops and restaurants, the History Museum and our famous fly fishing shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing