We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home away from Home with a fabulous location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kayaking on Gig Harbor Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Kayaking on Gig Harbor Bay
Living Room
Another living room angle
Fireplace and dining room entrance
The Garden
Gourmet Dining
Pavillion
Community Viewing 2 Blocks Away
King Room
Queen Room
Cozy Sitting Room
Largest Bathroom
More of the Garden
New additions to the backyard
Quaint stand alone gated entry & yard
Explore the area's history
Apricot pecan scones
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gig Harbor, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
459jamesp...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home with a fabulous location.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Parsonage is beautiful , clean , homey and welcoming. The grounds are flower filled and the backyard hosts a sitting area as well as an above ground hot tub.
Mary and John are gracious hosts and all the amenities of home are available .Both offered rooms are up a multi tiered flight of carpeted stairs . Both rooms share a full renovated washroom and a shared wall. There is another washroom for use downstairs.
Each room has a small fridge and if you needed more food storage Mary will accomodate your needs. Guests are welcome to use the downstairs living/dining room as well as an upstairs sitting area also equipped with a television and couch and chairs.
Location is fabulous , park your rental in the driveway and get your walk on. A downhill 300 yards from the water , grocery store and eateries and the tranquil calm of Gig Harbor minutes away. A truly beautiful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Gig Harbor
Liked least: A Shared wall with the other guest
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thanks for the nice review, James. We really appreciate it! There is extra insulation in the bedroom shared wall and in the wall to the main bathroom.
John and Mary Souza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikg898
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable B&B in great location at best price!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Parsonage is fun. The owners have done a wonderful job with it from the gardens and patio outside to the comfortable furnishing inside. Mary and John serve a beautiful breakfast to everyone's liking. The location is perfect for visiting Gig Harbor. Vacation or business, this is the place to stay.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DustinD19...
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent stay with wonderful hosts! We would highly recommend The Parsonage to anyone who enjoys the B&B format!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wemyss
Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My Husband and I stayed at the Parsonage for Four nights. Mary and John were the perfect hosts. They could not do more to make our time there any better. From the moment we arrived until we left it was just perfect. We enjoyed their beautiful home and patio. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. We hope to visit again next time we're in Gig Harbor.
Mairi @. Bill Cyprus....

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

John and Mary are gracious and caring hosts! They not only make delicious gourmet breakfasts (inside or on the patio!) that are out of this world, they will bend over backwards to help you with anything and everything. The Parsonage is absolutely beautiful and you feel at home immediately, and the location is fantastic! Beds are SO comfortable, the rooms are relaxing and so pretty you won't want to leave! It's a stunning B&B and the perfect place to stay in this spectacular town. We spent a week there and would have loved to stay another week! Don't hesitate to book your stay with them - you will never regret it, and will absolutely enjoy this beautiful place and these warm and welcoming inn keepers! Enjoy!!!! (make sure to check out the garden as well!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and people
Liked least: The heatwave while we were there - but obviously nothing they could control! :)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you, Christine, for your kind words. We know in our busy lives that it takes extra consideration to spend your valuable time writing a review for us. We sooo appreciate your assistance in helping us to build and maintain a vibrant business. And we are happy that our efforts are appreciated!! We hope that someday you may enjoy another visit to the Puget Sound area and The Parsonage B and B!

John and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations, gourmet breakfasts, welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Four of us had a wonderful stay at this lovely B and B. John and Mary are very friendly and welcoming hosts who treated us as long-lost friends who had come for a visit. They delighted us each morning with a 3 course gourmet breakfast, served at a time that worked according to our schedule. The house and gardens are beautiful and lovingly cared-for. The picturesque Gig Harbor waterfront are just a couple of blocks down the hill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele P
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE HOW GREAT MY STAY WAS!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was fabulous. I have traveled many places and I can tell you this was one of my top 5 places I have stayed. The house was spotless clean. It was a late arrival however the owners were awake and ready to greet us and help us with our luggage. John and Mary are amazing hosts. They were delightful in conversation and the breakfast each morning was a amazing treat. We would try to guess the evening before what are breakfast was going to be the next day. I would actually call home to my mom each day and give her a detailed description of our breakfast. On the last day we were leaving extremely early and John and Mary had fresh coffee with to go cups, fruit, and freshly made scones prepared for us and had also left us, to go bags so that we could eat at the airport. This house was spotless clean and very accommodating. My wife and I slept in one room with our daughter. And my father-in-law had the other room. This was comfortable with plenty of room. This was also in a beautiful location. Hot tub available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: John and Mary
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing