We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lavender and Bees

This is a lovely small lavender farm close to Gig Harbor with lavender plants available for sell... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2016
AliceMariam
,
Portland, Oregon
via mobile
These guys have really gone all out.

They are neighbors that are located about a half mile from my house. I drive by all of the time and... read more

Reviewed June 23, 2016
Tim M
,
Gig Harbor, United States
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
7
2
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
2
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2015

I stopped by this farm today, after all I live in the area. The farm was very small. They had some booths set up, not many. Their store was very small but there was a nice variety of items in there. I hope to see this farm grow in the future and then I will return.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Visited with husband daughter and granddaughter,what a lovely place and Tracy was kind enough to show us the many varieties of lavender and show us which varieties are for making wreaths and which are better for baths,they also have a number of things that are made right on the farm and some imports.our granddaughter enjoyed the pay 5 dollars and snip your own lavender bundle with instruction of course.we also bought a lavender plant that the granddaughter and her nana planted at home.More great memories made ,if you get the chance go and visit small but so worth the experience

Date of experience: June 2014
5  Thank Caseywasbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Blue Willow provides not only exceptional plants and variaties but Bill and Tracy are so knowledgable I have yet to have a question without complete and accurate responce.
Additionally this wonderful farm offers Church and Bible studies that are in home, outside (weather permitting) with songs of Praise sung and with expert guitar playing and unbelieably beautiful voice led by Pastor Bill Ketts. A small fellowship of devoted Christians in a family atmosphere meet and enjoy the farm so very much.

Date of experience: May 2014
3  Thank 555Juliet777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Bill and Tracy have created a little heaven on earth with all their beautiful lavender. To just wander through with all those heavenly smells make this stop on the Key Peninsula worth the entire trip.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank TrilliumCreekwines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Blue Willow is one of the friendliest lavender farms we have ever visited. The people there are quite nice and very informative. They offer items to purchase both from their store and the items they grow. The atmosphere there is great for all ages. A nice place to have a picnic during the warmer weather too.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews