We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Destiny Harbor Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome, I'm Captain Tom. We operate harbor tours, sightseeing and private charters and memorials in Gig Harbor and Tacoma. Our open boats give an up-close look at all the wonders of Puget Sound! On all our tours you will enjoy spanning views of the Sound with islands, mountains and a great chance to see bald eagles, seals, sea lions, sea hawks (osprey) and more. A Destiny Harbor Tour brings you Up-Close and Personal with Puget Sound, Bring Your Camera!
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had an excellent experience and I highly recommend the tour. Captain Tom knows everything about the waterways, surroundings and history of Gig Harbor and much more.

The guys from Ohio and Kansas were very impressed!

Helpful?
Thank kkristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour!! Interested in a Kalakala tour”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just enjoyed a wonderful afternoon the a Destiny Harbor Tour. I'm anxious to do the Gig Harbor tour and would certainly be interested in visiting the Kalakala! Keep us posted.
thanks

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Koacriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Captain TMI”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Captain Tom says his nickname is TMI Tom. I say no such thing as to much information on a harbor tour. This guy knows alot about the area and he is good people. Loads of fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful, informative, fun”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Traveling through Gig Harbor, Washington, locals invited us to take the Tacoma water tour with Captain Tom on Destiny Harbor Tours. Personable and knowledgeable, Captain Tom guides his boat around the Tacoma harbor area with a deft hand while sharing the facts, the stories, and highlights of the area. Well worth the fee and time,... we would have taken the Gig Harbor tour had we had the time. Locals recommend both tours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tsaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Narrows bridge”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great time. Lots of information about area. Beautiful sights

Helpful?
Thank MartyHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destiny Harbor Tours also viewed

 

Been to Destiny Harbor Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing