We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wine, service and food”
Review of Morso

Morso
Reserve with OpenTable
Morso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Harborview Drive
Description: With our pictureque waterfront view of Gig Harbor Bay, Morso is that comfortable neighborhood place to enjoy lunch, gather for Happy Hour, stay for dinner or hold a business meeting. Our menu selections are inspired and influenced by cuisines of the world along with wines from around the world and right in our backyard. Out on the town, on your way home from work or just catching up with friends, stop in, you'll never feel out of place.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine, service and food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As said by others, this is so much more than a wine bar. We were looking for a light meal in a nice place. Morso fit the bill. We ordered a tremendous cheese plate and their crustini small plate (there were two of us). We couldn't eat all the cheese. I would have liked a little more fruit and a little less cheese but when does someone ever say that. The waiter was quite nice. He made some wine recommendations and brought us tastes, so we could make a nice selection. The wine was very reasonably priced. We had a reservation and were seated right at the window, so we could look at the beautiful harbor. They have a community table which seemed nice for small, walk-in parties. They have off-road parking behind the restaurant which was convenient. I'd definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wish the service had been better....”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Dined at Morso on Friday evening. We had planned to meet friends for happy hour by 6:00. They had a reservation and were already enjoying wine and appetizers while waiting for us when we arrived at 5:55. We seated ourselves and the owner breezed by the table. Knowing it was still just before 6:00 we inquired if we could still take advantage of Happy Hour. She very curtly told us NO! And walked away. We ordered eggplant rolotini, peel and eat shrimp and mussels, as well as a glass of malbec. The food and wine were tasty and nicely presented. We had to go to the bartender to ask for clean plates and cutlery for our companions to share the appetizers. The service was overall not attentive at all. We had to ask to have plates removed, even though several of the servers were passing through the dining room empty handed on their way back towards the kitchen. There was no sense of warmth or "glad to have you with us" tonight.,,we felt like we were an imposition to the servers. Our companions commented on the poor service as well and said that they doubted they'd return. That is a sad commentary. The atmosphere and location is great. The potential for long standing success is certainly there....the servers AND owner might want to take note of the visitors to Morso to help cement return visits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bites for grownups”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Must be over 21. The view is spectacular whether you enjoy it on the way to the door, or strike a warm day and get a table outside. Inventive small dishes - if you are sensitive to pepper, ask for it mild - most dishes have more than a sprinkling! The mussels were a bit strongly flavored, but tasty. The chicken salad was plenty for two or more - I had it for lunch the next day. Folks can be loud (it is a bar) so if you are sensitive to that, not the place for you. I LOVE their on-line reservation system.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Boomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great wine bar & location”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great wine bar right across the street from the end of the harbor. Nice spacious deck area and great views of the harbor. Our server was very welcoming and friendly. Allowed us to order off the happy hour menu despite coming in right at the 6PM cut off. Great appetizers and wine selection.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank twigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and a great wine selection.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation there for Valentines Day dinner. The atmosphere was wonderful and comfortable. Fortunately we were given a larger table with more comfortable chairs but by the door. Even so the service was great and the food was 5 star. Definitely recommend Morso. Will be going again soon. Oh, great for happy hour and wonderful view in Gig Harbor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hypeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morso also viewed

 

Been to Morso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing