We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blazing Onion

Blazing Onion
Ranked #8 of 116 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stopping by there for our first visit was mostly enjoyable. The staff were very pleasant and checked on us throughout our meal. I ordered the prime rib steak sandwich with a salad and my husband had the patty melt with no onions along with fries..... He enjoyed his sandwich quite well. It came just the way he had ordered it. My sandwich seemed to be a little tougher for me to eat than what I am used to. The flavor was quite good, the bun was toasted, but the eating a steak in the form of a sandwich may not be on the top of my list next time. I must admit that I am very partial to the original french dip sandwich. Even though, I would still recommend this establishment as a good place to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    85
    32
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I've eaten at Blazing Onion a number of times for lunch in the full service bar. The menu is quite extensive, the food is good, the service is young and enthusiastic. The atmosphere noisy, many tvs, rather crowded seating, sports bar. A great place to go for a quick lunch but not a good place to be able to visit and relax. Busy, Busy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJDouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Clean & Hip - Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you're with children (under 21) you must order your food then find a table. We typically eat in the bar, which is full-service. They obviously are very well trained (I believe they're a chain), as the servers are very friendly and upbeat. Their hamburgers are huge - but great taste. I really like their Veggie Burger as well. There are huge TVs strategically located throughout the restaurant if you want to watch a game while enjoying your meal. Just a really fun place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went with the family for a birthday dinner. It was a little crowded, so had to eat in the bar, but it was still good. The waitstaff were efficient, quick, and friendly. The food was delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Highly reccomended, make a day out of it! Dinner at Blazing onion, a movie at Galaxy theater and dessert at Ben and Jerrys! Lots of good fun family memories all in one complex:)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jayme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blazing Onion also viewed

 

Been to Blazing Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing