We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised...”
Review of LeLe's

LeLe's
Ranked #25 of 114 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not only am I a picky eater of Asian cuisine, but I also lived in Bangkok for a few years as a child. So to me Asian food needs to be good, even if authentic or not.
Food was better than I thought. Actually, my friends and I all thought it was better than we thought. We are all Asians... Filipino, Chammoro,Indian, and Malaysian.
Plus we were there for a women's getaway, and we had to be at our meeting in 30 minutes. So the server got our order in, and we were out with 10 minutes to get to our meeting.
Wow! They were fast!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AppyTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Frequent Treat”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very friendly staff and the food is terrific. We visit frequently and a great place to stop before the nearby movies.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Did a takeout order of Pad Thai Pork and steamed potstickers. The Pad Thai was flavorful, but not quite as much so as I was hoping. It was very good, but not quite excellent. Rather pricy, imo, for what you get. Want to try the fired rice next time

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vietnamese Cuisine”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Lele's in Uptown Gig Harbor is a wonderful addition to the cuisine in Gig Harbor. The food is tremendous, the restaurant is beautifully decorated, service is okay. I've only tried lunches there--great selection. Portions are very large--I always take home 1/2.
The pad thai is so good that I can't make myself try anything else.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJDouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Thai Treat”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Thai food isn't usually our first choice. It will be now. We chose a fried noodle item from the menu after an appetizer of won tons and an apple happy hour cocktail. My, oh my, everything was well prepared, fresh, well-presemted and delicious. The atmosphere was romantic and service was excellent. We shall visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerwmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeLe's also viewed

 

Been to LeLe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing