We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place for summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fondi

Fondi
Ranked #18 of 116 Restaurants in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Favorite place for summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can't say that I LOVE the food here. If I were picking based on what I desired to eat then I wouldn't pick Fondi's out of the other options in Gig Harbor. However, they have homemade Gelato which is a real treat. A salad chef that makes wonderful salads. And the pizza is pretty good. The best part about it is sitting outside in the summer months.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    56
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the food to the staff, one of the most consistently great restaurants - anywhere - any time. Great prices just seal the deal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicegetup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Salads and Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We enjoy lunch or a casual dinner at Fondi. I really enjoy the Bella chopped salad it is loaded with salami, chicken, artichokes, olives, beans and a lot more. The dressing brings all the flavors together. We also enjoy their pizza cooked before you in a large open brick oven. The atmosphere is very casual and you seat yourself after ordering at the counter. I find this strange since you don't pay then and you have a server throughout your meal. On Sunday, we ordered our food and our pizza arrived before our salad. Since our waitress hadn't taken our order, she didn't know we even had a salad. She took care of it quickly and even had the salad taken off our bill. Our food was good as usual. Our waitress would have been able to do a better job of taking care of us if she was the one taking the order.
This is a really good place for a large group and for kids. Dining is available outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food is typical gig harbor... Meaning it will satisfy your wife and kids but its nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The food is average. Atmosphere is so weak!! You sit in a large room with 100 other guests all seated at tiny tables with zero privacy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyco17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza, salad and service in Gig Harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Fondi's Pizza in Uptown Gig Harbor is the best Italian Pizzaria in miles. Their pizza's are cooked in a big open brick oven. Fresh as fresh can be. The arugula, proscuttio pizza is wonderful! As is their more simpler pizza, the Margareta (sp) Their salads are crisp and fresh. With so many diiferent choices. Service is always pleasant and fun. If it's a sunny day, sit outside. It feels very European...It can get a little noisy inside when it's a gloomy day. But even with the extra noise, it's a good place to eat and well worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fondi also viewed

 

Been to Fondi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing