We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and VERY friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gig Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No Cabbages Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Gig Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This bed and breakfast is beautiful and so peaceful. I have already recommended this Bed and Breakfast to all of my friends. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! The dog is very friendly and loves a good belly rub. The labyrinth was peaceful and meditative. The large soak tub for the shared bathroom is divine, perfect way to end a perfect evening. Just minutes from downtown Gig Harbor. If you want to have a relaxing and beautiful get a way with someone special, this is the place for you! :)

Room Tip: The shared bedroom with the glass door gives you a quiet slip out to star gazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young_Informative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

The picture you see was my haven for three nights and I loved every minute of it! The bedding was first class and ever so cozy...the shower room was lovely and big... the room is tastefully decorated with the flair of an artist. I worked on some writing and felt right at home. They provide a coffee maker and refrigerator, which both came in handy. The landlord was absolutely charming and very hospitable! She even helped me find a great place for a massage in town. The full breakfast was a well presented and pleased all the senses. Tasty and bordering on gourmet. I hated to leave such a wonderful magical haven. Jamie, Dal, and loveable Bama are the best! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayes32513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Since my husband and I needed to travel to Gig Harbor for business every week, we wanted a place that would feel like home. After looking at pictures and reviews of the local hotels and B&B's, we chose No Cabbages and spent two nights a week, every week for five months, there. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. It was beautiful, quiet, inspiring and magical, like opening the door to the wardrobe and finding Narnia.

We stayed in the suite that is attached to the house. It is very large, apartment size, with a comfortable sitting area that looks out toward the water. The bed is luscious—large, soft, and cozy with a down comforter that just wraps you up at night. The wood floors, tile, and warm colors of the room were earthy and modern, and the bathroom was also spacious.

We’d never walked a labyrinth before, but did so there for the first time and then continued to do so. It was a wonderful way to relax and meditate. We also made many walks to the beach with a bottle of wine and watched sunsets and rainbows, and some nights we’d sit out on our patio/deck and watch the deer graze within touching distance.

Breakfasts were delicious--sometimes we'd have vegetarian omelettes--other times a casserole--and these wonderful puff pastries filled with cream and preserves. And, of course, there was always french pressed coffee. (We love our coffee rich and dark!)

There’s a lot to do in about a fifteen minute radius of No Cabbages. We ventured over to Bremerton and caught the ferry across to Pike’s Market in Seattle. We shopped for the day and then hurried back to our little alcove of peace with our treasures. The ferry drops you off right at the market, so there is no need for a car. We also spent a lot of time in Gig Harbor itself. It’s a beautiful waterside town with the most wonderful people. Everyone is friendly and open and there are lots of great restaurants and shops. Since we were there for five months, we had a lot of time and got to know the area well. The Tacoma Art Museum, The Museum of Glass (a must see!!) and Point Defiance Zoo are all about a ten to fifteen minute drive.

Sadly, our work there came to an end, but our stays there DEFINITELY will not. We can’t wait to get back and see Jamee, Dal and Bama (our dog away from home) and recharge ourselves and our spirits in the little paradise they’ve created and are so kind to share. It ranks among the most vivid, life-changing experiences of our lives—experiencing the Puget Sound and all the wonders surrounding it, under the incredible Mt. Rainier at No Cabbages.

Room Tip: This review is about the very large suite attached to the house, but some weeks we brought family ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandLindaR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This idyllic spot in the woods is the perfect getaway. .Experience the simple blessing of walking the Labyrinth. As night falls relax and let any worries and stress disappear in the smoke gently rising from the fire in the outdoor fire pit. Enjoy a glass of wine and conversation with the wonderful hosts, Jamee and Dal. At No Cabbages, you are once again connected with nature and it's like returning home - only better!

Room Tip: The largest separate room with the outstanding view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

If you like to hear the hoot of an owl at night, not the honk of a car horn; if you enjoy a lush view of pines and ferns, not skyscrapers; if you enjoy easy conversation and a dog at your feet while downing a fabulous homemade breakfast, rather than a serve-yourself stale bagel in a chilly hotel lobby, No Cabbages may be what you are looking for. The suite is a retreat in itself; with comfortable and attractive furnishings and large windows overlooking the beautiful gardens. The hosts are generous and friendly; I left feeling like family. A wonderful, funky place to relax and from which to explore Gig Harbor, Tacoma, and more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The people, the place, and the location (adjacent to Sunrise Beach Park and a short drive away from the village of Gig Harbor) are perfect for an individual, couple, or a group of friends or associates who want a secluded, private hideaway that is easy to reach from the Seattle/Tacoma area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PugetSoundFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The guest room (suite) was amazing, overstuffed bedding and comfy everything! The view out the generous windows was amazing and calm producing. Our host was wonderful, gave us lots of free reign on the place and suggested great places to visit around the area. Breakfast was to die for, best coffee I've had in years!!
This place is mellow, don't expect high-faluting anything! If you are up for some relaxation and chilled-out pleasure, this is your spot!

Room Tip: Hard to find but worth it. Take your GPS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyScholtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
1.6 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
The INN at Gig Harbor
The INN at Gig Harbor
#2 of 5 in Gig Harbor
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No Cabbages Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No Cabbages Bed & Breakfast

Address: 10319 Sunrise Beach Dr NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-9582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gig Harbor
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing