We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in the inn for New Year's Eve. The front desk staff was very professional and friendly. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The manger of the restaurant went out of her way to talk to all of the customers and to assure the food was prepared correctly. We travel a lot and it was so refreshing to have excellent customer service. I would highly recommend staying at the inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventure206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear adventure206,

So you did a "staycation" in Gig Harbor! We are tickled you chose The INN at Gig Harbor! According to your review, we provided all you needed for a restful get-a-way. We would love to have you back again. Thank you for complimenting our wonderful staff, many of who have worked here for many years.

Blessings!

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    75
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
74
79
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was very friendly & nice. The hotel is older & in need of updates, especially the carpeting!!! We stayed there several days. We were not happy with the cleanliness of the hotel & our room. We did not ask for our room to be serviced everyday but just asked for clean towels, etc. After a couple of days when we did ask that it be serviced, they did not change the sheets, vacuum or scour bathroom. They basically just replaced used items. I went & asked for the vacuum & vacuumed the room myself! 2days later we asked that the room be serviced again. When we returned to the room, it was like before-no clean sheets, bathroom etc. So even though it was past check out time, we expressed our displeasure & asked to check out. There was no mgr on duty but the staff was very nice & we were allowed to check out with ease.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanIN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi JanIN52,

First of all, we agree with the need to update our rooms, we are just beginning a complete room renovation in the entire hotel and are we ever excited!

I sincerely apologize for the mis-step we did in not meeting your housekeeping expectations. Your experience was so unusual by our standards and I would love to talk with you and hear more of your story. Your trust is valuable to us and if we are allowed the opportunity, we are ready fix it.

Reviews like yours keep us on our toes and we do appreciate you posting.

Sincerely,
Mona Sarrensen
msarrensen@innatgigharbor.com
(253) 858-1111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to give ourselves a gift of getting away after all the celebrating with family. It was a relaxing and enjoyable time. Our room was like an apartment with a walk-in closet, a kitchen with micro and full refrigerator, a breakfast counter, corner desk area, pull-out sofa, flat wide-screen TV, and a king-size bed. Amazingly, continental breakfast was included. You could also have coffee and apples at any time of day. Great service. Only down side was I awoke at 6:30 when some large tanks were dropped off at the nearby distillery. Lots of wine bars and the distillery were nearby but we didn't visit them.

Room Tip: Get the rooms away from the highway and further down from the distillery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleb342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear doubleb342,

What a great gift you gave yourselves and I sincerely thank your choosing us to do so. Our rooms are very spacious and I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We are surrounded by many things to do by walking and are very grateful to be so well located in Gig Harbor.

Your willingness to thoughtfully post a review is much appreciated.

All the best,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

After a long day of air travel it was nice to only drive a short while to arrive at this pleasant Inn!
We were greeted by a very friendly gal who handled our check in with ease. Our room was clean with comfortable beds and the complimentary breakfast was nice although it didn't have as much to choose from as some other places we stayed. We appreciated being called and informed that we'd left a glove in our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Diane E..

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff, check-in process, clean room and comfortable beds, each one so important to a weary traveler. Your comments about our complimentary breakfast was helpful as we have been exploring some changes and it is just what helps us when a guest cares enough to tell us their opinion.

We look forward to having you back!

Warmly,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel--beautiful, spacious rooms, very friendly, accommodating staff, restful décor. We were able to make use of the shuttle from Sea-Tac and that was hugely convenient. You can tell right away this is not part of a cookie-cutter hotel chain...it's privately owned and run beautifully. All-in-all, a GREAT experience--we highly recommend this hotel. T

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Angela O,

I couldn't help but Google where "Cool" California is, I had never heard of it but it is in a great location!
We appreciate that your experience here was so enjoyable and you were so kind to take the time to post this review.
Please come stay with us again, we look forward to it!

Kindest wishes,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We wanted to stay on the harbor, but it was too expensive, so i started looking at what else was available in the area. The Inn at Gig Harbor Had a special on their suites and their description of one suite said that weather permitting, a great view of Mt Rainier. We were not disappointed. We could lay in bed and watch the sunset on the mountain. Large spacious room. Great King bed, nice Jacuzzi, good restaurant. Very helpful staff. You can hear doors closing and people talking in the halls, but that was the only thing we noticed, that was not great. We will stay there again, when we are in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volunteerquickbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Gaye C.

I certainly appreciate you kindly leaving us a review! Thank you for complementing our staff and restaurant. You will be interested to know that we have been tinkering with all the new regulation energy efficient light bulbs to find ones that brighten the room, you are so right about the light and we do care!

Please come stay with us again and let us know if you experience a difference.

Very sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at the Inn while we attended a workshop. The room was certainly large with a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We were reasonably comfortable although I would suggest more lighting in the room especially in the bathroom. One small light over the counter was not enough for a bathroom that held a jacuzzi, a shower and a toilet. The room had a very high ceiling and this probably made it hard to light. The staff was pleasant. The restaurant food was above average but not gourmet. Overall, a good place to stop for a night.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Gaye C,

It is so helpful to us to know what you exprienced during your stay with us. Your comment about the lighting is a confirmation about our progress in finding brighter bulbs for our rooms. I will be checking our rooms closer at night to see how we can improve the lighting.
We sure do hope you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,131 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Property: The INN at Gig Harbor
Address: 3211 56th Street N.W., Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, only 12 minutes from the Tacoma Mall, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional private dining and event staff ensures the success of your business or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing