We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Inn at Gig Harbor Rocks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The INN at Gig Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cool, California
1 review
“The Inn at Gig Harbor Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel--beautiful, spacious rooms, very friendly, accommodating staff, restful décor. We were able to make use of the shuttle from Sea-Tac and that was hugely convenient. You can tell right away this is not part of a cookie-cutter hotel chain...it's privately owned and run beautifully. All-in-all, a GREAT experience--we highly recommend this hotel. T

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Angela O,

I couldn't help but Google where "Cool" California is, I had never heard of it but it is in a great location!
We appreciate that your experience here was so enjoyable and you were so kind to take the time to post this review.
Please come stay with us again, we look forward to it!

Kindest wishes,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    74
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
68
76
21
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We wanted to stay on the harbor, but it was too expensive, so i started looking at what else was available in the area. The Inn at Gig Harbor Had a special on their suites and their description of one suite said that weather permitting, a great view of Mt Rainier. We were not disappointed. We could lay in bed and watch the sunset on the mountain. Large spacious room. Great King bed, nice Jacuzzi, good restaurant. Very helpful staff. You can hear doors closing and people talking in the halls, but that was the only thing we noticed, that was not great. We will stay there again, when we are in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volunteerquickbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Gaye C.

I certainly appreciate you kindly leaving us a review! Thank you for complementing our staff and restaurant. You will be interested to know that we have been tinkering with all the new regulation energy efficient light bulbs to find ones that brighten the room, you are so right about the light and we do care!

Please come stay with us again and let us know if you experience a difference.

Very sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at the Inn while we attended a workshop. The room was certainly large with a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We were reasonably comfortable although I would suggest more lighting in the room especially in the bathroom. One small light over the counter was not enough for a bathroom that held a jacuzzi, a shower and a toilet. The room had a very high ceiling and this probably made it hard to light. The staff was pleasant. The restaurant food was above average but not gourmet. Overall, a good place to stop for a night.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Gaye C,

It is so helpful to us to know what you exprienced during your stay with us. Your comment about the lighting is a confirmation about our progress in finding brighter bulbs for our rooms. I will be checking our rooms closer at night to see how we can improve the lighting.
We sure do hope you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great hotel with lots going for it. First, great location, right off highway; large rooms, nicely furnished, good restaurant and great rates (I was able to get government rate). I've never been here before but glad I lucked upon this place. I also appreciated the coupon for daily continental which was quite ample. I did not use the fitness center but peeked in the window and it looked modern and up to date with good variety of equipment. I found several restaurants and a grocery store within a mile of hotel which was great for laying in supplies for this multi-day stay. Staff were very friendly too. High marks across-the-board for this hotel.

Room Tip: My room had two queen beds so if you want room with only one bed be sure to ask for it. So rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Markobrown,

I would like say thank you for choosing the INN at Gig Harbor for your multi-day visit and that you took the time to tell us your stay went well. For our long stay guests, it is so convenient that there are so many restaurants, shopping, etc. just down the street from us. We look forward to having you back!

Have a wonderful day,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We use this hotel for our week long workshops. Yes a week's time. In the hospitality industry this creates a lot of chances to screw up. Our attendees stay the week as well at the hotel. These folks at the Inn at Gig Harbor embrace our workshop attendees and us and it is very appreciated. Not only the hotel, but the awesome restaurant too. We have done 5 week long workshops this last year and every experience is the same from the hotel. Excellent. - Artisan Craft Distilling Institute

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Allan P,

We do appreciate embracing our groups just like yours, Artisan Craft Distilling Institute here and partnering with our neighbors; Heritage Distiling. It is very convenient to have our wonderful food & beverage department on sight, glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place is a find, stayed here last year while visiting the distillery next door. There were several in our group staying at the Inn and we were all amazed at the largeness and layout of the rooms. Currently I am in 203 and the room must be over 600 sf, the bathroom is aprox 12 x18 and has a jacuzzi with wrap around tiled seating. All with what looks like newer tile everywhere. I have looked into other rooms and many are different layout but all I have seen are oversized, updated and quiet. The on site dining has good food at medium prices. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: Ordered pizza from the kitchen and they brought it up and set us up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Elrod C,

It is indeed great to know you enjoyed your spacious room and service here. Thank you for telling us you considered us a "find." We look forward to having you here again.

All the best,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Traveling with a friend who loved Gig Harbor 15 years ago, we found there is no reason to visit now unless you need accommodations for business and if that is the case this would not be my first choice.

Upon arrival the kid manning the front desk didn't know where ice was, twice, and also didn't even know there is coffee in the rooms. I would hate to be here for a conference, unless I didn't need to work during it. My room was not set up for business other than the wi-fi was accessible. The furniture was terrible and an upholstered chair in the room was tattered and should have been reupholstered. I had a view of the rooftop and freeway for $138.00 a night plus tax, etc. There were no outlets by the bed and no outlets by the tiny desk. Also something most wouldn't notice, the toilets were a brand I had never heard of. The bedding and mattress where motel quality. The only good thing was a little continental breakfast was included. If you are a tourist there are no hotels on the harbor any longer. I would suggest passing Gig Harbor by and staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: i wonder if there is a good room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoRideHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear LovetoRide Horses,

I apologize you had such a lackluster experience with us. The issues you mentioned about the furniture and outlets, we agree and are in the process of enhancing our sleeping rooms from top to bottom. I hope you stay with us again and enjoy all the changes.

Thank you telling us about your stay, we value you.

Sincerely,
Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Property: The INN at Gig Harbor
Address: 3211 56th Street N.W., Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, only 12 minutes from the Tacoma Mall, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional private dining and event staff ensures the success of your business or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing