We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a fundraising event this past month. The staff was very supportive, helpful and friendly. My husband and I also stayed an extra night for our anniversary, we enjoyed a wonderful dinner and very nice room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Ruth K,

Yes, as you can read below, we have been selected by many groups to do their fundraisers...it seems the word is getting around that our professional staff facilitate the guests experience to be like yours, supportive, helpful and friendly!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how we did what we are here to do.

The best to you!

Mona Sarrensen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    45
    17
    8
See reviews for
78
83
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We use the Inn at Gig Harbor for business guest and events. The staff is always accommodating to ensure our needs are being met. We recently held a fundraiser at the hotel and it came off with great success. It's always a pleasure to work with the staff and the facility is top notch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Jonathan w.,

Thank you for mentioning our business and fundraiser events! As you found, we have a well trained and professional planners and servers. Our aim is to make sure, as you said, your fundraiser was a great success!!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Very sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have had the opportunity to stay at the Inn several times while visiting our daughter and her family in Gig Harbor. The hotel is always sparkling clean and fresh and the rooms we have used have been very comfortable. We just returned from a 14 day stay there and, as always, were very pleased with the accomodations and the extremely friendly staff. While there, they exchanged our in-room coffee maker for a new Keurig. There is also a small fridge in the room and they leave complimentary bottles of water daily. The continental breakfast is fast and convenient (and free) but we also had occasion to eat in the Heritage restaurant in the hotel. Food and service were excellent. The rooms and the corridors had a pleasant fresh smell - not the dry-cleaning chemical smell I find in so many chain hotels. I recommend the Inn at Gig Harbor to all my acquaintances and family who will be in the area. It's just a long way from Alabama so we don't get to visit often enough.

Room Tip: Special pricing is often available on the Inn's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaEyeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear BamaEyeDoc,

We really appreciate the complementary review you left us. You touched on each of the categories we strive to provide to our valuable guests! Thank you for choosing and staying with us and we look forward to your return. Have a wonderful summer!

Warmly,

Mona Sarrensen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

To say we frequent the Inn at Gig Habor at Gig Harbor would be an understatement! Our church has been holding our staff retreat and couples' retreats there for the past 3 years and never left disappointed. The staff are professional, personable, and flexible; the rooms and beds are clean and comfortable; the facilities well-maintained - and that's just a few of the many reasons we keep coming back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Damien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Damien J,

How kind of you to take the time to let our Trip Advisor followers know how you value your retreats here. We deeply appreciate your loyalty and we will continue to serve you in such a way as to continue to earn it!!!

Warmest regards!

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

the room's , price , staff & best steak i have ever had !! this hotel is a hidden treasure !! i travel a lot & have eaten at many , many resturaunt's & i had the best , most well prepared rib-eye steak in my life !! my meal could not of been more perfect !! even if you do not stay here , you must come & eat here !! i am still tasting that steak !! this is now definately my place to stay & eat when i am in this area again !!

Room Tip: all room's are great but for light sleepers , front , lobby side is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happykimocustomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear happykimocustomers,

What a wonderful review to read. It pleases the staff here to know we truly provided an experience you valued! We do hear from our guests how much they have enjoyed the Heritage Restaurant as well as our comfortable cozy rooms.

Thanks a bunch for taking the time to tell us your experience, we appreciate it!

Very sincerely,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The nature of my trip was not the happiest of occasions, attending a memorial service for a dear friend. That, coupled with meeting old friends I'd not seen in almost 25 years...well it was emotional with opportunities for strange occurances. Checking in at the hotel, Alison was so personable and caring. The rooms weas super clean and very well appointed. No room for complaint! Then, at dinner that first evening I had the great pleasure of being served by Arianna who simply a joy. My entire stay was top notch with nary a step wrong, which went a long way is helping my mood remain high. I had friends staying at the Inn who had the exact same response. A gem. If you going to Gig Harbor...stay here.

Room Tip: I had 425 - top fllor in a jacuzzi room. Tons of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Brian,

We all remember you folks, what a sterling group of friends and family. What a privilege it was to provide a home away from home for you, we were grateful you chose The INN at Gig Harbor.

And, Brian, thank you so much for letting us know how we did.

Blessings,

Mona Sarrensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard Shores, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at The Inn during December for 5 days. We really enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean and the people were very friendly and kind. We attended a wedding and it was beautiful. The hotel did a great job with the food, decorations, and accomodations for the wedding and we loved it. A bunch of my family stayed with us at the hotel and everyone had a great time. We also really liked the breakfast at the hotel. It was quality food and at a reasonable price. The hotel manager, Mona, was extremely professional and did a great job with all of our family and events.

Alandra

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S, Manager at The INN at Gig Harbor, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Alandra E,

WOW, your review was just the kind of experience I and the entire staff desire for all our guests. Thanks so much for taking the time to contact me to let me know we got it right with you and your extended family.
Please come stay with us again next time you're in Gig Harbor!
My sincere thank you,

Mona Sarrensen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Property: The INN at Gig Harbor
Address: 3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, only 12 minutes from the Tacoma Mall, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional private dining and event staff ensures the success of your business or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing