We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are clean and large but needs a major update as they are very outdated and dark.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The INN at Gig Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed here about 10 years ago and came back to visit my family during the holidays. I think the room has the same decor as when I came a decade ago. The lobby and exterior are nice but the rooms are dark and dingy. The decor looks like a grandmas house.

But the rooms are big and the room we stayed in did have a jacuzzi which was nice. The hotel is located adjacent to the freeway. So there is only views of parking lots and freeway.

There are shops nearby but nothing within walking distance. No pool and the fitness center is not as good other places we stayed at for similar price. Just happens to one of the few hotels in the area. Overall it is not a hotel I would come back to or recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for The INN at Gig Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 349 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have been to the Inn at Gig Harbor several times, usually on a weekend away with friends. We stay in the fireplace suite and it is perfect for our needs. Four of us get together to spend the week-end catching up, watching movies and scrapbookikng or doing other crafts. The huge conference table is perfect for us and the TV with the DVD player in it is great to have so we don't have to borrow a DVD player from the front office. There are enough places to sleep for the 4 of us, including a roll-in bed. The room is big and beautiful. The pull-out couch mattress was not the most comfortable but not the worst I've been on, either. The lighting is not very good and the continental breakfast is minimal but we make it all work. Everything else is absolutely delightful! The staff at the Inn are superb which makes our stay even better. It was great to have access to coffee and tea throughout the day and having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was just what we needed. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that faces away from the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambam820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This is a nice hotel off the beaten path in Gig Harbor. This is not near the harbor, but within driving distance. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. The bathrooms were also spacious and could use a bit more lighting.

The location is tucked away and next to a microbrewery (The Taproom). It was a nice, comfortable, quiet stay.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay, ask for a room away from the freeway side of the hotel. For a view of Mt Rainie...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Our room was large #326. Ask for room on the quite side of the hotel, away from the freeway. While it is not in the actual Harbor area, it is close. Room was neat, clean and as I said large. Ask for a room ending in _26 and I think you get an end room. Breakfast was fair, certainly not in the top ten but adequate.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This place was very classy with a "Heritage" theme that was really cool. There were old pictures on the walls in the hallways and lobby. 1940's music playing in the background. The beds were super comfortable. Vizio wide screen TV in the room. The workout room was lacking but I chose to jog outside instead. At least they had towels and a water cooler unlike the place we stayed the night before. The front desk, and housekeeping and restaurant servers were super nice. I want to go back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I think this is a case where the photographer really helped out the Inn. All the pictures are nice and truly shot, but don't tell the whole story. Located on a peninsula, it sits in the dead center of nowhere with no sight of water in any direction. The Inn backs up to the interstate highway and although noise was not a problem, it was not the view we would have wished for. The staff worked hard and the place was clean and well maintained, but I guess I was expecting more after seeing the pictures on the web site. It is in a fairly convenient location, with a nice restaurant in the hotel and another just across the street. Starbucks, Dairy Queen, and KFC within easy walking distance. A supermarket and drug store a block away. Easy access to the highway. Complimentary breakfast was all cold food (cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt). Enterprise car rental desk in the lobby. About three miles from downtown Gig Harbor. Overall, it was not a bad stay - just expected more from "The INN".

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

I recently stayed at the Inn at Gig Harbor to attend a memorial service and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The hotel is not fancy but clean and nice with a small but welcoming lobby with soft chairs and a fire place. Also, there is a basket of shiny delicious apples, coffee (with real cream) and Tazo tea available. It was a great gathering place for friends and family to share memories. The rooms were clean, neat and comfortable. The hotel, though, is not next to the harbor so the views are not the best. My room looked out over the freeway with a few trees in between. No balconies but the windows do open slightly for fresh air. There is also a refrigerator and microwave in each room. The hotel supplies bottles of Arrowhead Water which was a plus. The beds are comfortable with very soft linens. Overall it was a good experience. One of the others attending the service was in room 425 which was very large although not that much more expensive than a regular room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCKTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gig Harbor
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Waterfront Inn
Waterfront Inn
#4 of 5 in Gig Harbor
104 reviews
5.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,350 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Gig Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Gig Harbor

Address: 3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gig Harbor
Price Range: $148 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The INN at Gig Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, only 12 minutes from the Tacoma Mall, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional private dining and event staff ensures the success of your business or social event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The INN at Gig Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Gig Harbor Hotel Gig Harbor
Hotel Gig Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing