We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely OUTSTANDING!”

Bubba Flame Broiled Burger
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Freeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Freeland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Absolutely OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Best burger on Whidbey, hands down! Staff is upbeat and always having a good time. Ingredients are home made and the beef is better than any other patty you've every tried! Not only do they have burgers, but the chicken caesar is another one of my favorites.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burgers On The Run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I were in Freeland for the weekend, staying at our favorite vacation rental. We had a pretty full afternoon schedule, so didn't want to sit down and wait for restaurant service. We had seen Bubba Burger in the parking lot across from Payless Foods, and decided to have lunch there. Great Burgers! There are a half dozen burger choices; all are either 1/4 lb or 1/2 lb depending on your appetite. Choices for drinks and sides are very limited, but you're going to be eating in a parking lot or in your car. It's all about the burgers, which did not disappoint! BTW, the owner and employees were having a great time serving. Lots of laughter and kidding going on.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RevHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Greek burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Never thought I'd enjoy food from a fast food trailer, but the Greek burger was very delicious. Juicy grilled hamburger, feta cheese, greek olives and good sauce on a torta roll made for a yummy delight. Hate to think how many calories, but it's worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dollygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun place, great food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Yummy!! Can't believe the quality, and delicious food coming out of the wagon..the fresh cooked sea salt and pepper chips are to die for!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8booger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“When on Whidbey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hungry and on the go while on whidbey? This burger cart/joint fits in as south island great burger spot. I recommend the blue cheese bacon burger.
When they say "see you tomorrow" you think nothing of it until you are done with their tasty burgers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank comfortoverspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Flame Broiled Burger also viewed

Langley, Whidbey Island
 
Freeland, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 
Freeland, Whidbey Island
Langley, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Bubba Flame Broiled Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing