We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm retreat for a solo traveler”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2008

I was safe, happy, and very comfortable as a solo female traveler at the Manitou. I booked the lovely Lady of Guadalupe room - soothing blue interior with eclectic decorations that were fun, not weird, like the tree branch headboard on the bed. I slept soundly in my soft queen bed. Found lots of interesting magazines and books in my room and in the soaring Great Room in front of the large stone fireplace. The innkeeper throughfully left the tidetables out in the common area, which helped me get to Rialto Beach, 10 minutes away, at low tide for great tidepooling. Don't miss the Hole in the Wall arch rock. I couldn't lock my door from the outside the whole time I was there, but didn't really worry about it given the remote location and yuppy clientelle. There is no fresh breakfast - the innkeeper puts yogurt, fruit, and a ham and cheese croissant in your personal fridge the night before. It's adequate, but for a real hot breakfast go to the Coffee Shop in Forks.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AmieeandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2008

We checked in directly from 4 days of backpacking in the National Park and loved our cozy room with the king size bed in front of the fireplace. Such luxury! So close to the entrance to the park and the spectacular beaches! The main lodge room was really enticing with its lofty ceiling, cedar paneling, blazing fireplace, constant supply of warm beverages and large assortment of reading materials, games and amusements. Warm and inviting. Beautiful landscaping too. Highly recommended. Bring the friendly, interesting hosts sushi!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yayamaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Very overpriced for the quality. The bed is comfortable but the room is dusty and the sheets smell of fabric softener. Breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Elderados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had our wedding reception of about 50 people at the Manitou Lodge. We booked the whole place for the weekend and put our 22 closest friends and family in the lodge. The Manitou owners put together a Native American Salmon fish bake the night before the wedding day for our rehersal dinner. It was amazing and the owners were fantastic! The reception also went off fantastically without a hitch. With our wedding ceremony on the beautiful wild and rugged Rialto Beach, just a few miles away, it made for a most memorable and meaningful special day. The weather couldn't have been better though it did rain the day after the festivities. I'd recomend this place to anyone visiting the area who wants a warm, comfy, rustic forest experience with some great hospitality and service. There are many beautiful and remote rugged areas to explore all within a hour or two drive from the Manitou. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tmmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We spent a weekend at the Manitou for a family wedding: in-laws, future in-laws, cousins, etc. all together in one place and we had a fantastic time. We gathered around the table in the great room for breakfast, for games, for gifts and gab and in the evenings we sat around the campfire, enjoying the beauty of the setting. Lynn let us take over the place; she made sure we had everything we needed and we felt completely at home. The rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed. The Manitou is equipped for all kinds of weather; books and games and a great fireplace (even though we didn't need any of those things because the weather cooperated). The Manitou would be great as a base to explore the area or as a refuge for a quiet weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hdoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

Attractive rustic lodge in a wonderfully secluded quiet wooded setting very near fantastic Rialto Beach. We stayed in the second floor rooms that have their own private terrace overlooking the woods. If you are looking for frilly bed and breakfast decor, pampering, and leisurely gourmet breakfasts, this may not be for you, but if you are interested in the Olympic Penninsula beaches and the outdoors, and accommodations that really fit in with the rustic grandeur of the Olympic coast then you will probably love it. While not gourmet, the self service breakfast food was fine and healthy and enough to make into packed lunches for a hike as well.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbons3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed in the Lily of the Mohawk room for two nights. It's a small room, but there was plenty of semi-private space just outside the door (both outside and inside), in addition to a very pleasant common room downstairs with fireplace, books, music. A couple of house dogs were friendly and added a homey feel to the experience. The staff/owners were responsive and unobtrusive, and knowledgeable about basic outdoor considerations such as tides and day-hike opportunities. We very much enjoyed the surrounding area -- La Push beaches, put-ins for kayaking on the Quillayute and Dickey (we got lucky and saw a gray whale off the far side of James Island), and restaurants are a few miles away. Breakfasts were not elaborate, but there was enough that we could save the sandwiches for later in the day. Definitely worth the price, and a great (comfy) way to experience the Forks area.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank StevenandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forks hotels
23.5 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
7.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.3 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
347 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 813 Kilmer Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Manitou Hotel Forks
Manitou Lodge b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing