We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful and cozy spot and the staff were so helpful and accommodating.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
minneapolis
1 review
“A wonderful and cozy spot and the staff were so helpful and accommodating.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were visiting with family and came to the Olympic Peninsula for the first time. The lodge was so cozy and inviting with the games, fireplace and delicious breakfast, even accommodating my gluten allergy. We found it easy to come and go to the various places around Forks and La Push. W highly recommend the wonders of Monitou Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamamarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    150
    33
    17
    18
See reviews for
115
254
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, IA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabin rooms. It is a beautiful location in the woods. We felt very welcome and could come and go as we pleased. Breakfast was an easy warm up in the microwave in our room so we could eat whenever we wished. It was centrally located for our needs the two nights we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glongpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as our base camp for Olympic National Park. It is located in a great place if you want to access different parts of the park without having to move every night (the Hoh Rainforest, Hole in the wall on the ocean side, Hurricane Ridge). We booked it over the phone and had to later make some changes and that was all done with a smile and very smoothly.
We stayed in the Owl suite, which consists of two small and cute rooms. Twice we lighted up a small fire just outside with wood provided by the on-site managers.
There's also a very short and cute trail through the rain forestish property.
The room has a mini fridge in which they store your breakfast every afternoon. We also used it to store some of our stuff which was nice.

The great room is also very cute and welcoming.
All in all - great place to stay,especially considering there aren't that many places around!

Room Tip: Owl is a cute two room suite, and if you get the room next to it- the whole cabin is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yotam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Well firstly, the location is just beautiful. I came in on my motorcycle for the weekend, and the roads are perfect for biking. The lodge was not hard to find at all, and it was perfectly secluded off the main highway. Beautiful setting back in the Olympic woods, with close access to the town of Forks and the beaches.
You can stay in either the main lodge or on a separate tent site or cabin, both options afford more than enough privacy. I stayed in one of the upstairs rooms for the weekend, could not have been more happy. The manager and the service were both absolutely wonderful, very friendly and helpful. They also make you a breakfast-in-a-basket, meaning they make breakfast for you there and stick it in your own personal fridge located right outside your room. I loved this part, finding tasty surprises in my fridge in the morning and having my own cozy breakfast nook to eat it in. My room also had a back porch with stair access down to the horseshoe driveway, and the manager was extremely nice enough to let me park my bike right next to my room, instead of across the driveway with the cars (which was only 20 feet away anyway).
The grounds are idyllic, with benches and tables located in quiet little corners so you can eat outside, read, or do whatever.
The lodge was also beautifully decorated, antiques hanging on the walls mixed in with comfy couches, a big main table for group gatherings or games, magazines and classic novels and a complete coffee-tea bar.
All in all, this lodge was top-notch. I would highly recommend this place, and also plan on going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Manitou has everything, peace and quiet, yet wi-fi still available to stay current. Kinda far from town, but close to Rialto Beach. It was always a highlight to see what we had in our mini fridge for breakfast, and we were never disappointed. We stayed in the Eagle room which was pet friendly, and upon arrival "Molly" had her own bowl, throw & biscuit. Only downside, bathroom walls were a bit thin. Even in the main lodge we could hear a shower going. Still, would recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Compaddict911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The manager was helpful and the breakfast was tasty. Great, great coffee in the Lodge and nicely appointed. We stayed in Outback 2 and it was fine for one night. We had some difficulty with WiFi which was unfortunate since my husband's work makes it necessary for him to have access while traveling. Lovely decorations and a cozy main lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reelgoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Best of both worlds- beaches and rain forests- to hike! And at the end of a long day a very quiet and relaxing place to spend the night. While some may complain about the "to-go" nature of the breakfasts, it was always nutritious and allowed us to eat at our own time and place and accommodated our gluten-free needs perfectly. Highly recommended. These folks go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsprenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forks hotels
23.4 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
7.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
7.7 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
7.2 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 813 Kilmer Rd, Forks, WA 98331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Manitou Lodge b&b
Manitou Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing