We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lodge nestled between Forks and La Push”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge nestled between Forks and La Push”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I loved this lodge! The lodge itself is beautiful and our room was great – with 2 bedrooms so we each had our own space and lots of private patio space. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring Forks and La Push and the Olympic National Park and Hoh Rainforest. It is nestled in a gorgeous wooded area which is very private but still only a couple minutes from Forks. The staff was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the breakfasts very much. They adjusted the menu to account for food allergies and I loved being able to eat when we wanted and in our own room. The complimentary coffee, tea, and hot cocoa at any time of day was a real treat when you are out all day exploring the area. I highly recommend this lodge and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want additional space go for the Cedar Suite as it has 2 separate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atx2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    153
    33
    18
    19
See reviews for
118
260
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great place to stay! My husband and I were here for one night on a recent weekend getaway. We loved the cozy Pocahantis room. The only minor downside was that I wasn't crazy about the basket breakfast provided the afternoon before, but I think it would be great as an option along with a more traditional B&B hot breakfast with other guests. Just my opinion. The great room with fireplace was a great place to unwind and take advantage of available chess, checkers, and scrabble boards. B&B is about 20 minutes from restaurants in downtown Forks--not too far at all. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Three adults spent 3 nights October 2012 in the Cedar Suite. Accomodations were excellent, host friendly and the location is the best in the most northwest part of the US. Each room had a private access to the outdoors. The grounds are lush and well maintained. Will definitely schedule a return visit.

Room Tip: Suite was roomy, 2 beds in separate rooms, 1 bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We just got home an I had to add my approval to this bed and breakfast.

It was a last minute reservation so all that was available for the nights I had was the Outback. A tiny little cabin, but beautifully done, and cozy. As small as it was we had to use the picnic table outside to eat our breakfast. The weather was unusually beautiful and we loved the surroundings.

Unlike other bed and breakfasts that we have stayed in, the breakfast was stocked in the personal fridge each afternoon, so the guests could prepare on their own the next morning, utilizing the microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. The great room was quiet, and the other rooms were so big that I guess the other guests mostly stayed in their rooms, so we had the beautiful place to ourselves to read and relax.

Anyone who has spent anytime on the Olympic peninsula knows that the weather can be wet and grey at any time of the year....but still it is beautiful. I am looking forward to getting away with my best friends this winter. In this busy life we need to work at relaxing, and this is a good place to do it.

Room Tip: The outback cabins are only available in the summer. These cabins are very reasonable in price, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartsformexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Quiet and serene. Courteous staff. Secluded and relaxing atmosphere. Basket breakfast was nice with plenty to ease our lunch time needs. Main lodge was comfortable, spacious and enjoyable. Sept was the perfect month to enjoy the Olympic Peninsula. Time for a mattress update in our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank landosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Seattle & Olympic National Park. We stayed one night at the Manitou Lodge and loved it. The location is perfect. It's so secluded and relaxing, but it's still so close and easy to get to Rialto Beach, La Push and the trail heads for 2nd and 3rd beaches. The rooms were very comfy and had everything we needed. We stayed in the Lily of the Mohawk room and were very happy with it. It was upstairs and had an exit that went out to the raised deck on the second floor. Outside the room overlooking the main room we had our own sitting area with a fridge and microwave. A breakfast was all ready to, we heated our breakfast sandwiches and were ready to go out hiking, we managed to get out to second beach early while there was a low tide and explore some tide pools. It wasn't a typical bed and breakfast meal, but it was great that it was on our time and we could get out and explore the area. Overall we were really happy and would love to stay again if we're back in the area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to Manitou Lodge. Our room was roomy and clean. The large open great room made our living space seem even larger. The gas fireplace made even the chilly morning seem cozy.

The weather was great for us, as summer had apparently arrived. We'll come back another time to see rain and fog.

Manitou Lodge was conveniently located to visit the beaches and the Hoh Rain Forest. We hiked to Second Beach from a nearby road and drove to Ruby Beach. The drive along the Hoh River up to the National Park was nice, too.

We were happy to find a great alternative to standard hotels

Room Tip: The lodge rooms have easy access to the great room. Have a cup of tea in front of the fireplace. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyCentennial_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forks hotels
23.4 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,402 reviews
7.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
412 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.3 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
332 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 813 Kilmer Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Manitou Hotel Forks
Manitou Lodge b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing