We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Twilight themed rooms should go for less than the others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Twilight themed rooms should go for less than the others”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

We rolled into Forks late and the little Mom and Pop place we wanted to stay at was full but they recommended the Pacific Inn. When we arrived we were greeting by the friendly and helpful girl at the desk and were informed that the only thing they had left was one of their Twilight Themed rooms. These had been recently redone and were more expensive but she agreed to knock down the price a little since we were really tired and didn't want to move on.

Overall the room was great. Clean, new linens, paint, etc... However the Twilight Theme consisted of dark paint, etc... It looked good but after a while it was like being in a cave.

The night was comfortable, quiet and we slept as well as can be expected for being in a new strange place. The beds were very comfortable.

The only problem other than the aforementioned cave like quality of the room was the AC wasn't sufficient. It was cool enough outside that a fan blowing in outside air would have been more than enough but that wasn't doing the trick so we switched it to High Cool and even then we had to sleep in the bed closest to it to stay comfortable. Still on the upside this room had one of the best showers I've ever experienced. Large and with awesome pressure and volume. Weeks of stress washed away that first morning of our trip in THAT shower.

In the morning I had to get up and out into the sunlight as soon as I could. Maybe it was just me but dark colors are a real risk when decorating a motel room.

Overall the place was nice, comfortable and very clean. The Twilight Room wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FmlyTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    404
    115
    20
    5
See reviews for
318
299
77
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

As with many motels in this part of the state, there is little or no insulation between rooms. I requested a room on the second floor to eliminate people overhead, but there was still a lot of noise between rooms. I was reading a book and watching tv when I was scared out of my wits by the noise from my bathroom of the tub filling up. I thought someone had snuck into my room and was hiding in there. Turns out someone in another room was taking a bath (and later doing some other things). I could not hear my tv over the bathtub noise.

Other than that, room was clean and comfortable. By the way there are no hair dryers in the room, but you can borrow one at the desk.

Location is central, but the 2 restaurants nearby leave a lot to be desired. Be prepared to pay a high price and have very slow service, if you can get the wait staff to stop chatting among themselves. They know these two places are the only restaurants around and don't seem to worry about repeat business. Buy some groceries and eat in the room.

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Slotmachinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Left Corner
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Basic and very clean comfort. Staff helpful and friendly. Believe them when they say eat at the Coffee Shop Restaurant. Good advice. The Dine-In next door is horrible.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingqueenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

For a very reasonable rate I had a large comfortable room for four nights. The furnishings seemed new, and the bed had a pillow top mattress. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The room also had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeepot, which came in very handy, as Forks is not a gourmet dining spot. If you are visiting Olympic National Park and want to see Hoh Rain Forest and the Pacific beaches, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qqchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in the first week of August. The motel was quiet and clean. The room was a typical-sized double queen room. The hotel staff was nice and attentive, though the person at the front desk was often on the phone taking reservations whenever I stopped by. It’s a popular place. Our room was about halfway down the motel from the office and the wifi worked fine. We also used the laundry facilities while we were there and didn’t have any problems with it either.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

We went to Forks for Bella's birthday, and no, we're not teenagers. 4 women in their forties for a road trip from California. We only got to stay in this charming motel 1 night since they were booked for the weekend. But it was worth staying an extra day for. The Twilight themed room was perfect. They thought of everything from the decorated lightswitches to the lone apple on the dresser & the exact flower replica in the vase from New Moon. It was lovely & perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marywhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

It was a standard room with fridge & microwave as well as free WiFi. No frills, nothing fancy, but when so close to the ONP, why would you need them? Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to find on the main street and 2 diners were within a block. Don't miss the coffee shack for great coffee. The lady at the desk who reccommended it was right, it was great. Honestly, it was a great visit. Next time we head out that way we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Property: The Pacific Inn Motel
Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing