We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly simple.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
NC, USA
1 review
“Perfectly simple.”
Reviewed September 17, 2009

It was a standard room with fridge & microwave as well as free WiFi. No frills, nothing fancy, but when so close to the ONP, why would you need them? Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very easy to find on the main street and 2 diners were within a block. Don't miss the coffee shack for great coffee. The lady at the desk who reccommended it was right, it was great. Honestly, it was a great visit. Next time we head out that way we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    403
    114
    20
    5
See reviews for
317
299
76
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I stayed in Forks because it's located relatively close to the Olympic National Park beaches and the Hoh rainforest. Accommodations were basic but clean. One perk was free wi-fi. There are several cafes in walking distance and a nice grocery store to supply your hiking/camping needs. The town seems to be cashing in on the "Twilight" books. At least three stores on the main drag had this theme. The one gem that seems to get drowned out by all that is Rialto Beach, about 13 miles away. Find a local tide chart and start hiking down the polished stone-covered beach (north from the parking lot) just before low tide. By the time you arrive at the rocks and sea stacks, you'll find a whole bunch of tide pools full of orange and purple starfish, sea anemone, and other aquatic creatures. Very cool!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank blueeyedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
485 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

I'm sitting in Room 212 (second floor...mid-way back of hotel) as I write this review on 9/6/09. It is a large queen size bed room with micro and fridge and in-room coffee pot. Also has small table and three chairs. Plenty of room for suitcases and "spreading out" your belongings. Rate of $79 a night. Hotel seems newer for a drive-up style and certainly smells cleaner and fresher than some in this "class of hotel" where we have stayed. Stacey at the front desk was very friendly at check-in. Internet service is free and works great! Laundry is adjacent. Ice machine is on the fritz. For the price, location, and type of room, I would highly recommend this hotel. Its not "the ritz" but its great for a base for exploring Olympic National Park and seems to be the only one with a "no vacancy" sign tonight. Hotel also has "Twilight" theme rooms at a higher rate....not my cup of tea, but if you are a fan, check it out.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

To be honest, if the kids didn’t want to go to Forks because of the Twilight books etc, we wouldn’t have stayed there.
The rooms were on the lower quality end of what we expect of USA motel rooms.
They were clean but everything in our ground floor room was dated and past its best. The beds were the worst we slept in on the whole 3 week road trip.
Although I don’t blame the small town for cashing in the Twilight fame thing, this motel was over priced and did not represent good value. I would not recommend this place. There are three other motels in town so try one of those. The check in staff were quite surly.
We booked this place based on other reviews here but eith we got a bum room or iwe have different standards.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-and-Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We chose to stay in the suite because we were in the middle of our two week vacation in Washington and wanted some extra space and use of the laundry facilities. The suite is quite large, like a one bedroom apartment. It appears to be newly remodeled, is immaculate and nicely furnished. There is also a full kitchen. This was the best accommodation we had during the two weeks. We did laundry and cooked up a dozen eggs for breakfast later in the week before hiking. It was great to spread out after being in some of the park lodges that are small and cramped. I could see the other rooms the next morning when they were cleaning and had the door opened. The rooms looked like any other motel room but looked very clean and kept up well. We're fussy and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tara2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, wa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We stayed at Forks for 5 days as a base for day-hiking and we really liked our stay at the Pacific Inn Motel. The rooms were spotless and well kept, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious enough to hang out and rest in the evening. Refrigerator and microwave came in handy to keep some supplies to take along for our hikes. Also, the wireless internet really worked the whole time we stayed there, which I find is often a problem with other hotels. The staff also was very friendly and helpful. We paid around $90 for a room with 2 queen beds, which I thoughht was fine (it's not cheap, but Forks seems to be a popular destination). The only thing that would make it perfect, would be a pool, but I guess you just can't have it all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfsbane74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Our room was very clean and comfortable, and quiet too. Doesn't look too promising from outside (empty lot next door), but we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Refrigerator and microwave were nice amenities. Great deal! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoasterVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
400 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Property: The Pacific Inn Motel
Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing