We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Twilight Trip Oct 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pacific Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Twilight Trip Oct 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed here 2 nights while on our Twilight trip. We had the red and black Twilight room #204. Amazing room and decor!!! The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Can not say enough about how wonderful this place is. Oh and they have all of the movies so after a day of touring you can kick back and relax and watch them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAGIRL42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    396
    111
    20
    5
See reviews for
310
292
73
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visited Olympic National Park a couple of months ago. It was a wonderful trip. Such hotel is famous and we can get the information online. We made the order online and got there around 5pm. The servicers there are very friendly and professional. I like fox. Hope to visit there next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JIAO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I had never been to the East coast before and decided to take a "Twilight Trip" with some fellow TwiHards in June 2012. I paid extra for one of the Twilight theme rooms and it was great! Just a basic double bed motel room but very clean and comfortable and convenient to anywhere in Forks. The staff was super nice and we felt very safe here. I also spent some time in the suite where a friend was booked and it was nice and roomy. We're used to staying in pretty up-scale resorts but I have to say this turned out to be one of our favorite trips. The scenery is beautiful and the "small town" feel was great. Nothing fancy-just a great little piece of Forks Washington.

Room Tip: If you're a Twi-Hard like me, pay the extra $ for the Twilight room! It was great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNWolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
320 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Small town treasure. We stayed in the "Twilight Room" for a few sheckles more, and it was worth it. Beautifully decorated in Red and Black, very clean. Microwave and fridge. Bathroom nicely updated with the best water pressure in the shower ever! Great little touches everywhere, from the throw pillows to the towels. Free Wifi, check in and out was a breeze, plus good recommendations on where to eat, what to see. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Twilight Rooms are on the 2nd (top) floor, with no elevator. The stairs are not bad, but if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very basic and straightforward, but the staff is friendly and welcoming. This was a perfect place to stay for one night in Forks because, really, there is not much to do here for more than that (unless you are camping/hiking in the Olympics)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We did not have any reservation and they had a room available. Very clean room, perfect for non-smokers, the bed is very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Everything you need to pass the night. Laundry, vending machine and the town has all the restaurants, with several popular country and common food styles. Exceeded expectations for a motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mctravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
362 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Make reservations in advance for this place - as it's probably the most popular motel in Forks. The rooms are clean - and the staff is friendly. I can't vouch for the experience of staying in one of the Twilight Rooms - but the regular rooms are clean and rather spartan.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs and towards the back of the property are quieter and away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GareThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
22.2 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
1.2 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Property: The Pacific Inn Motel
Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing