We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good basic motel”
Reviewed July 1, 2008

The motel is clean and in a safe area. We saw another family checking into their room. We stayed in room 112, a two bed unit. It's far away from the street enough such that traffic noise wasn't an issue. The bathroom and sink area are nice and clean. Most of you, like me, probably have a low-flow shower head at home. This place has the old-fashioned high-flow shower head, which I really appreciate after a good mountain hike. There are restaurants nearby, in the town, and there's a refrigerator and a microwave in the room for storing and reheating restaurant leftovers :)

In conclusion, the motel is a good place to crash for the night after the outdoor activities in the Olympic Mountain. Your other alternatives are camping or paying lots of money to stay at a "rustic" lodge.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank renetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    419
    117
    20
    6
See reviews for
322
321
78
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

I stayed at the Pacific Inn Motel this past week by myself, I am a 25 year old female, and was very pleased. I am going to be honest, I am a little high maintenance, but I was very pleased with my stay. It was a typical motel, but it was very clean. My test for cleanliness is always the bathroom and sink area, which both were obviously very well cleaned. The girl at the desk was very kind as well. I arrived too early and she told me that as soon as the people before me checked out she would have my room cleaned next.

Definitely stay here if planning on staying in Forks...and beware, there is not much in Forks. My camera broke, and I wanted to buy a new one, but the closest Wal-Mart or such place is in Port Angeles.

  • Liked — The location was great between Rialto Beach and Hoh Rain Forest
  • Disliked — There was a hair in my sheets, but I have yet to visit a hotel/motel where there isn't. I always bring my own just in case.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shirinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Good basic motel located in Forks. Clean large room, helpful staff, easy to find, located adjacent to highway.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nidahodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville tn
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

This hotel is located right on the main drag in Forks, which was very convenient for visiting the Hoh Rainforest and beach portions of Olympic National Park. Our room was clean and a good price, and the girl at the front desk was friendly. Overall, we had a good experience, although nothing about this place stood out as amazing. If you're looking for clean, comfortable lodging this is a good place to go. (And they have free wifi, just ask at the desk).

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gabry_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2007

This place was a perfect roadside motel. The room was clean. The wifi worked well and it was free. The motel staff was friendly, gladly gave us change for the self-laundry. That was a great convenience.

The smokehouse restaurant north of town was overpriced, so we walked out and ended up at the Chinese restaurant just north of the motel, and across the street. The food was nothing fancy, but well prepared with fresh ingredients.

We had breakfast at the small restaurant next door, in the same parking lot (not the diner across the street as it was closed.) The food was very well prepared, and a place I would frequent for simple meals (especially breakfast) if it was in my area.

  • Liked — Location near Olympic NP
  • Stayed November 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sbgantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Great rates for a decent place to stay the night. Front desk lady was very helpful and very friendly. Good location also. 15 minutes from Rialto Beach where you are able to view the Pacific Ocean with it's great scenery of sea stacks, driftwood, beach and forest. There are 2 restaurants very close by...(next door, and across the street)

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, and Price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

There's not much to Forks Washington, but we found a great place to stay at the Pacific Inn Motel. It is simple, but inexpensive. The rooms are basic, but very clean. Wi-fi is free and there are laundry facilities on-site. We were pleased with our experience.

Helpful?
4 Thank ponygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
412 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Property: The Pacific Inn Motel
Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing