We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay on the Olympic Penninsula!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night during our road trip around the Olympic Penninsula, and were very pleasantly surprised!

There are not very many lodging options in Forks and no real chain hotels, so I didn't have extremely high expectations when we booked this place, as it was one of just a few options.

Let me tell you though, it was extremely clean, well-appointed, and the staff in the lobby was very friendly. There are a few restaurants within walking distance (a dinner place right next door- so convenient!). It is obvious that the owner(s) is(are) very conscientious and put a lot of thought into the details. Would definitely stay there again!! :)

Room Tip: 2 levels here with exterior entrances to each room; we always like the higher floors (feels a little...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for The Pacific Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

our annual trip to FORKS, we decided to stay at the pacific inn because they have always been good in the past...when we call we requested a TWILIGHT theme room and they didn't have one for our first night..they put us in a standard room then offered to move us on second night to a twi room. we hiked all day and went shoppin in forks to come back and find a lovely room waiting on us. great service, very friendly, and clean. A+ to the pacific inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed two nights at The Pacific Inn Motel in Forks and really enjoyed the nice clean rooms. The washateria was very nice and clean also. The only con I can give is there is no smoking area outside. There is a grassy area behind the motel where they could put a covered picnic table for those who do smoke since it was misting rain both mornings we were there. Would highly recommend this motel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a downstairs room if you have trouble getting your luggage upstairs without an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice Motel in downtown Forks. Close walk to a couple of restaurants. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Because of "Twilight" they have some special rooms themed for Vampires, done in black. Very cool for the movie fans.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A super clean motel. Cleaner than big city big name hotels. Wish I had stayed longer. This was my second stay at the Pacific Inn. The staff is very nice and helpful. Check out La Push beach. The road to La Push is now paved. Also check out Ruby Beach for bald eagles and incredible photo opps.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money for a Twilight room if you have a Twilight fan with you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kulei9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is locally owned and immaculately clean. However, the hotel has poor noise insulation. If you get a room on the first floor, you will hear every sound from the room above on the second floor. If I were to stay here again, I would select a room on the second floor. Several decent restaurants are within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor to reduce the noise level (no elevator).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Pacific Inn Motel for 4 nights. The owner was very helpful with info about which beaches to visit and other general info. The Inn was very quiet and easy to get in and out. We do wish our beds had been more 'firm', but most motels/hotels do not provide firm beds. We liked having a microwave and fridge so we could eat a modest breakfast before heading out to play.

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the rooms downstairs....I would stay away from the hwy, and if you carry as...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
448 reviews
22.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing