We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I chose to stay in Forks for it's proximity to both the beaches in the La Push area and the Hoh Rain Forest. The Pacific Inn was basic , but very clean and comfortable with flat screen tv and wifi and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was delighted to have a welcome email from them with directions both to the hotel and from the hotel to several area sites of interest before I left for my trip. I've never had a major hotel chain to that for me. Forks is a small town and the hotel is very conveniently located. If I ever get to that area again, I will stay at the Pacific Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

I loved visiting the Olympic Rain Forest (Riding up Hurricane Ridge Drive and visiting The Hoh Rain forest). So we ended up staying in Forks at the Pacific Inn and as a bonus we got the Twilight Room decked out to the Hilt in Twilight posters and vampire painted walls. We also got a complimentary copy of Twilight to watch on DVD which made it extra Edward and Bella romance night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We happened to pick this motel on a whim after deciding to explore the Olympic National Park. Admittedly, I'm no die-hard Twilight fan, but we booked the Twilight theme room (when in Rome...) for the kitschy fun and I'm thrilled we did. The room was spotless and thoughtfully decorated. The beds were pretty comfortable and made up with nicer-than-average comforter sets and the drawers were stocked with extra quilts. We couldn't hear any of the other tenants so the walls weren't too thin. Decent location for this little town. My husband even remarked how wonderfully friendly the staff were. They adjusted our reservation no less than three times while we got our travel dates ironed out and then when our plans changed mid-reservation they happily refunded the extra night we wouldn't be staying. A cozy little gem of a motel. Definitely worth the small splurge for the theme room too!

Room Tip: Go for the twilight room, we thought it was adorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our second stay in Forks as a stop-over to backpacking on the Hoh River trail.

The rooms here are basic, no-frills motel rooms; clean, comfortable bed, functional bathroom and a television. For a one-night stopover what more do you need (and considering the location)?

Room Tip: The motel is right on Highway 101 (as is the rest of the town). There isn't much traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak_f800st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Not a big town and choices are limited. Pacific Inn a little close to the highway and they do not offer breakfast. Otherwise everything very good. Can walk to nearby restaurants. It is a quiet town for walking around. Much playing up the Twilight connection in the town.
The bed was comfortable and we slept well.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I find the Pacific Inn to be a nice place to say when In Forks. I have been here 2 years in a row and hope to be back next year for a 3rd. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and cozy and the location is perfect for exploring the town. The only drawback was the ice-maker was not working during our visit. We are from Dallas and we are big ice users, so that was a bummer. Other than that, this place is great for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starsgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Basic room for a good rate. We did not pay extra for the Twilight themed room and found our room to be standard motel fare. Wifi was a bit touchy and I had to go to the lobby to use my phone. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
0 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
461 reviews
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
22.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
7.7 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: $102 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing