We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, seems overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pacific Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel, seems overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Clean room and nice bed. Very basic room with a convenient mini-fridge and microwave but no hair dryer. No "extras" like breakfast. Coffee in the room. It's a basic hotel and seemed pricey for what you got. We went during the Holiday weekend so maybe they raise rates but with tax it was about $90 for one night. Seemed steep for a very basic hotel. Staff was okay, seemed to have to strain to be friendly. It is exactly across the street from Forks Hotel and in the center of town.
Go see Hoh Rainforest if you are in this area. Also do the Second Beach Hike (about 2 miles) and considering camping on the beach which is possible with backpacking permit available at the rangers stations.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piggypotpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdecker, Owner at The Pacific Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Sorry your stay was unsatisfactory......we pride ourselves with a nice clean motel. We work hard at keeping our guests pleased and for the most part we have succeeded. We are a local couple who have owned the motel for seven years and we are continually upgrading. We have put our profits into the motel and continue to do so. We do have hairdryers available in the lobby to borrow if you ever come back to stay. Our rates are comparable to all the other basic motels in Forks. We hope to have another busy season so we can keep upgrading............sorry if you weren't happy with our front desk clerk........if it's who we think it is, she is no longer with us! We strive for friendly and accommodating staff.
Thank you for your comments. We listen and take everything into consideration while making our upgrades. We really appreciate your business and hope you understand we are trying hard to provide the best place to stay in Forks. We hope you come stay with us again.

Thank You,
James and Laura Decker
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    403
    115
    20
    5
See reviews for
318
299
76
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Took my daughter and friends to Forks for a Twilight tour. I read about the Pacific Inn Motel's rooms on Trip Advisor and if you're heading there, this is definitely the place to stay! Immaculately clean and newly renovated. Large flat-screen TV with a DVD player (Twilight room) in the room as well as a refrigerator and microwave. Twilight themed rooms are so much fun and were a great kick-off to our tour later in the day! My daughter and her friends squealed when they saw the room. Friendly staff and the owner even walked by in the morning to see if everyone enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: You must stay in the Twilight Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runnermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Let me start with the good. The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the fixtures are updated. The parking lot is laid out well and the hotel is centrally located in the tiny town.

The negative requires a bit of a back story. My friend and I booked our hotel through a very popular travel website that begins with the letter "E". Somehow, the reservation was made for April instead of May, the month we actually travelled there. Upon arriving to the hotel, we realized this mishap.

We ended up getting charged for two nights, the length of our reservation. Upon realizing this, I spoke with the manager about why we were charged full price. Some hotels have a "no show" fee, which is completely undertandable. Even charging us one night would be reasonable. But charging us for two nights after it was obvious we would not be showing up seems unethical to me. Furthermore, the hotel made no effort to contact us by phone or even e-mail.

I understand the fault and the blame is ultimately on us for not looking closer at our reservation, but I'm not entirely too sure that our reservation was made correctly at all. Our address was listed as being in another state, the room we booked was NOT the Twilight room, which we were paying for and reserving! So the whole thing seemed shady to me. But the real problem I had was the management's lack of empathy or good business etiquette. Even offering to give us credit towards our next stay would've been nice.

But no, nothing. We ended up staying for two nights and paying for four. I would not recommend this motel. I'd stay at the Forks Hotel instead!

Oh and the wifi sucked.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliveAtNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimdecker, Owner at The Pacific Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
There is a few things to mention about this review.............First of all, when you book through a booking agent the motel receives limited information, just name and credit card information. We have no contact numbers or address. The incorrect address that showed up on the reservation was the booking agents address not the guests. We are charged by the booking agent no matter if the guests shows up or not unless they cancel before the 48 hour cancellation period. We don't have the flexibility to adjust things unless a guest books directly with us. Our Twilight rooms are more expensive than a regular room so I don't understand what happened between the guest and the booking agent on that. We held the room the second night for the guest because we still had no cancellation notice and couldn't get a hold of them . When the guest showed up the following month we did give a significant discount to show our empathy for his situation. Not sure what was going on with the wi-fi, usually it works great.
Bottom line,,,,,,,we are not shady or unethical, we appreciate each and every guest . We will always do our best to be fair.
James and Laura Decker
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

My friend and i reserved the Twilight room at the Pacific inn and were were impressed with far more than just the room.
The girl at the front desk (I hate to say that I never did catch her name) was friendly and informative. Our room wasn't quite ready when were arrived - which was a few hours before scheduled check in time, but she let us get checked in, and gave us the key and let us know how long it would be till it was ready. It was ready before we came back.
The room was wonderful. A Twilight fans dream! The only complaint I have about the room was the size of the bathroom - very small - but the water pressure in the shower was good and the water was nice and hot. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. There was a DVD player in the room so we were able to watch our favorite movie in the town it was set in!
There is no breakfast served, but the Forks Coffee Shop is right across the street and they have a fantastic breakfast - the Pancakes there are to die for!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonLaity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Rooms were clean, service was great. Located On main street. Stayed in Twilight rooms, was absolutely wonderful, so much fun. The shower pressure was great. Service was good too. 100% recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kperr073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Pleasant, helpful office staff, clean rooms, little frig & microwave, clothes dryers (this is a wet climate). Nothing fancy, but good value--a very good place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Quieter on the end away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

So, we, my cousins and myself, traveled 7 hours by car to stay at the Pacific Inn - and it was SO worth it. We LOVED our room. It was a Twilight -themed one. For the Twilight fan, it was amazing. Clean. Affordable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. It was located perfectly for walking to many of the Twilight locations in town. I rated our stay a 5 in all categories, except Sleep Quality, I rated that one a 4. I wanted to be honest and I have a bad lower back and noticed soreness the next morning after sleeping on the bed. Other than that one thing, we loved, LOVED our stay. We look forward to coming back again next year! Thank you, Pacific Inn!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddysGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
23.7 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
22.1 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.4 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pacific Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pacific Inn Motel

Property: The Pacific Inn Motel
Address: 352 S Forks Ave, P.O. Box 1997, Forks, WA 98331-9017
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Pacific Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Inn Motel is located in downtown Forks. Walking distance to local restaurants and stores. The motel is highly known for its great customer service and extremely clean rooms. The Owner's are Jim and Laura Decker. They are both locals who have been born and raised on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. Their mission is to provide a family feel along with the nicest, cleanest rooms in Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Pacific Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pacific Hotel Forks
Pacific Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing