We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Pacific Inn Motel(Forks)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Curley's Resort and Dive Center(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Van Riper's Resort(Sekiu)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel(Sooke)(Great Value!)
$216
$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
50
114
47
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
114
47
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastsmall balconysliding doorhoh rainforestroom was spacioussmall townolympic national parkpacific pizzafridge and microwavesecond floorshort stayconvenient locationgrocery storeroad tripwould stay here againneah baycape flattery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2006

We decided to stay 3 nights at Dew Drop after reading some positive reviews. Indeed, its was quiet, convenient and clean. Just opposite Thriftway but we drove past it 3 times. Until we decided to stop at thriftway and walked to the mainroad to look for the hotel sign. We stayed at 2nd storey which does not have window. Have to open the glass door for air and pillows were too thin although i used 2. overall, its value for money and still a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spikey_flake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

We stayed at the Dew Drop Inn in Forks, WA. for two nights while visiting Olympic National Park. The room was spacious and there was a nice sized refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The rate was really good. We payed around $60 a night. It was conveniently located to the Hoh Rainforest. My only complaint was the ice machine wasn't working.

1  Thank Swingsongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

We decided to stay at the Dew Drop Inn after reading the positive reviews here. We wanted to tour the western Olympic Peninsula and thought it would be a good jumping-off point to do so.

The motel was very convenient and easy to find. Right across the street is a Thirftway supermarket so you were able to buy food for the room (which has a refrigerator and microwave). There's a coffee maker in the room, but you need to ask for coffee in the office, where they'll give you a ziploc bag with the coffee, stirrers and filter. (Note: they claim the bag makes a full pot (12 cups) of coffee, but only if you like really, really weak coffee. My husband made 8 cups and said it was too weak.) There are also many restaurants in town .

The room we were in (207 - king bed) was very large and comfortable. The staff was very nice. They offered a continental breakfast that had hardboiled eggs, bagels, english muffins, muffins, apples, cold cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice. We decided to take it back to our room to eat since the office is essentially in a trailer and the only place to eat breakfast is at a table with 4 chairs (where you pretty much block acess to half the breakfast buffet if you sit there).

I would definitely go back, but there were some problems I wanted to mention.

There is no window in room 207, just the sliding door to the postage-stamp-sized terrace. We wanted to open the door to let some air in, since it wasn't really hot enough for a/c, but unfortunately there is no screen. Considering the opening to the door when we opened it was covered in spider webs and active spiders, we didn't want to keep it open and let the bugs in. There was no way to direct the vents on the a/c (which blew directly over the bed), so you were either too hot or freezing cold, even at the lowest setting. An open window would've been perfect.

The microwave did not work properly. None of the buttons worked to set a time. We did find we could hit "popcorn" and get 2 minutes on high, so we'd have to keep hitting it if we wanted longer, or watch it if we wanted shorter times. We mentioned this to the office the morning after we arrived (we were there for 3 nights) and they never repaired or replaced it.

The power button on the TV remote did not work properly.

On the evening of our 2nd night, we arrived back at the room to find both of our keycards no longer worked. Considering both stopped working, we assume that somebody in the office set them up to expire a day early. Fortunately the office was still open to get them to replace the keycards.

That same night, we realized that the maid did not clean our bathroom sink. I didn't complain about this since I don't clean my sink every day at home, but we did notice that when they dumped the coffee maker out in the sink, the coffee marks were left in the sink and not even rinsed out. We were tipping the maid daily, so I was a little surprised.

In all, it was a great value (we paid $70 a night for a king room, midweek after Labor Day) and very convenient. I would return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susiepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

The Dew Drop Inn was a great place to stay in Forks. It was clean and economical. It was a great location to get to Rialto Beach and the Tide Pools.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

We really liked the Dew Drop Inn. The hotel was very clean, the room was spacious, the breakfast more than the typical pastries and the staff friendly and helpful.
It was raining when we arrived in Forks in the mid-afternoon on Tuesday and saw several no vacancy signs. We pulled over by the library and called the Dew Drop Inn and were quoted 84 for our family of four (11 and 13). We didn't make the reservation as we were five minutes away. By the time we got there, they were full but very accomodating and called another hotel for us while figuring out if there was anything they could do. In the end they switched a single person from the two bed room to a single queen so they could fit us in. At breakfast the next morning, we were quite late and they made sure we still had a full selection to choose from.
We stayed in the Forks Motel on another visit (because of the pool) but were not pleased. The Dew Drop will be our choice for all future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FourGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews