We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in the Bella Suite which is decked out in Twilight fashion, the kids loved it! The rooom was huge with a private balcony. The hotel is right on the main hiway, but you could not hear it at all. It was very quite. The breakfast in the morning was ok, hard boiled eggs, two types of ceral and coffee and waffee machine. The Bella Suite came with "Bella's Coffee" which was excellent, we ended up going across the street toForks Outfitters to buy several bags before we left. Laundry Mat is across the parking lot, Pacfic Pizza and the grocery store are across the street. It was very convenant for all of our needs. The property owners were very nice and accomidating. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Bella's Suite!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for The Dew Drop Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 219 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went on a road trip of the olympic peninsula this july...it was literally, a last minute planning.So we were not expecting much from our last minute bookings. But,what can i say ..we were really pleasantly surprised. It was a large room..very clean....very comfortable bed. Had a good night's sleep.Decor was good..Staff was helpful.Overall, we were happy..next time we visit Forks..we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sb_piya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here while touring The Olympic Peninsula & found the room to be clean & very large with a small table with chairs in the room to eat at. The motel although on the main road was et back a little from the road & we found it to be very quiet. We had an upstairs room which had a balcony which overlooked a garden and farmland. So it was a lovely view especially in the morning with the mist in the air.The continental breakfast was sutaining.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our family recently rented 3 rooms at this motel and all of us were disappointed. After reading past reviews we had expected much more. All of the rooms had a heavy, stale, musty odor. Our room (104) had stains on the carpet, holes in the bathroom linoleum and missing hooks on the curtains. One of our son's room had a sink that was clogged and unusable. When they went to the office there was a person already complaining about a clogged and unusable toilet. The owners need to spend a little time and money bringing the motel back up to past standards. Our room the next night in Ocean Shores was $10 more per night but well worth the money compared with the value received here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Wasn't too crazy about Forks,WA. but felt we better get a room there in case of a long drive before finding another chance. When I went in to get room, 2 women were talking and I said I was from montana, and some how the talk turned to how i found in washington at stores I could show my MT. drivers license and not have to pay WA. sales tax, because we dont have sales tax in MT.. They pretty much called me a lier, i told them that in fact right across the street from them at Thriftway store I just did it picking up pickinic items. She said no they didn't...Haha, well I just dropped it and asked for non smoking room, what we got was a room smelling of smoke and on balcony was cigarette butts..not a clean room, was glad to get out of there...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twilightnightzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We first stayed at the Dew Drop Inn in 2009, while touring the local Pacific Ocean Coast and the Hoh Rainforest. We found the accommodations to be clean, comfortable, and to have all the amenities necessary for a nice night away from home. It is far enough away from the highway to avoid road noise, while sleeping. Our room was equipped with a comfortable king-size bed, A/C microwave, refrigerator, modern TV, and computer WiFi, if needed. A continental breakfast is provided as part of the very reasonable room cost.
This trip, (May 5,6,7, 2012), we were birding in the Neah Bay area, but could not find a motel there for less than $150 per night. The Dew Drop Inn provided us another visit to a favorite area away from home, reduced our commute by 40 miles, and saved us $130 for a two night stay. A GREAT DEAL!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenaisoki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The room was big, clean, and comfortable. Continental breakfast was picked up at the miniscule office and carried by tray to your room- not a great arrangement.Views shown on website are pretty inaccurate from most rooms- this is not in a rural area- on a main street and our view was of dumpsters at the place next door. There is a horse pasture and evergreens in one direction. Clerk was cordial but not overly welcoming. We would probably try somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fab143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
0.3 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
448 reviews
23.3 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,463 reviews
22.6 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
0.6 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dew Drop Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dew Drop Inn Motel

Address: 100 Fern Hill Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9021
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dew Drop Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dew Drop Inn Motel is centrally located in down town Forks, to all major attractions, making the motel a good base camp as you explore the area. Many people stay three or four days as they visit area attractions like the Hoh Rain Forest, Ocean Beaches, or Lake Crescent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Dew Drop Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dew Drop Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing