We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Location, Friendly Service, Exquisite Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creekside

Creekside
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Forks
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Signature Pacific Northwest Dining Let our talented culinary team delight you with the coastal favorites. Kalaloch Lodge's Creekside Restaurant offers panoramic ocean views and a menu inspired by its majestic Pacific Northwest location. It's the perfect venue to stage the day's upcoming adventure over breakfast, recount good times over dinner, or gather with friends and family for group events. The Creekside serves fresh, local, and sustainable cuisine as part of a vibrant culinary scene on the Olympic Peninsula that reflects the Pacific bountiful culinary scene.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb Location, Friendly Service, Exquisite Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a wonderful morning discovering the beach, watching waves, and splashing in the inter-tidal pools. Creekside Restaurant was there to convince us to come back again in the future.

We were greeted by very friendly staff, who cleared a table to allow us to continue to admire the beach. Katie was an excellent server - cheerful, patient and very professional. (Well done, Katie.)

We take seafood seriously here, says Katie. I agree with her. We were very pleased with our lunch. Special mention goes to the dungeness crab cakes served with a relish made of fresh organic lavender. I paired them with an organic spanich salad (tossed with berries, beets, chopped bacon and feta cheese) to make a light lunch. It turned out to be a hearty one!

Next time we vacation on the Washington coast, we will stay at Kalaloch Lodage and eat at Creekside to maximize our beach time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank babachico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Creekside, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Babachico,
Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed dining with us. We loved reading your comments. Please come back very soon and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    65
    29
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lunch with a Spectacular Ocean View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

As we were driving out of the Olympic Rainforest, we came upon the Kalaloch Lodge and stopped for lunch. Shared a very tasty bowl of clams in cream broth, while gazing out at gulls swarming the spectacular beach view. After years of California drought, the rain was heavenly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mimilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with a wonderful view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We decided to eat here after researching our dining options in nearby Forks, where options are slim. The restaurant is located inside of Kalaloch Lodge, which is about 1 hour south of Forks. We had been hiking in Olympic National Park so it worked out great for us. The food was good and the view was wonderful. I had the fish and Chips, my wife had a chicken salad. Our server was very friendly. The view alone was worth the stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JandJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Creekside, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
JandJ2001,
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled that you stopped in to dine with us and enjoyed our food and views. we hope that you can come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accidental awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I were returning from the Hoh Rain Forest and decided to stop to get dinner. We were the only ones there before the dinner rush. We were given a table with a beautiful view to overlook the ocean. The food was delicious, their french fries were the best I've ever had and we got free dessert by giving our feedback. For a stop on a whim, we had an amazing time. It really is beautiful and worth a shot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Creekside, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi Kelsey,
Thank you for the excellent review. We really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you landed with us after your adventure. Thank you for the compliments, we pride ourselves on the fries! We hope that you can make your way back to us again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palouse, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“4 kids enjoyed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had appetizers on the lodge deck. Three orders worked well for the group and enjoyed by all. We were allowed to have our dog on the deck with us and a grand few of the creek and ocean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Creekside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Mary,
Thank you for the excellent review, we truly appreciate it. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the views with your furry family member in tow. Please come back and dine with us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Creekside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing