We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quillayute River Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is a wonderful, charming place, off the beaten track and a great value. I wish we had stayed more than one night. There are only 6 or 8 rooms total and from the outside it looks like a quaint motel, inside it is a roomy, spotless cabin with a bedroom, living room and kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and cooking gear. The best part is the view! You look out on a gorgeous river through a very large and clean window, and there are hummingbird feeders outside every window and there were lots of humming birds which we enjoyed watching. We brought our own food for dinner and for breakfast and relaxed and enjoyed our surroundings. The king bed was very comfortable and the tv screen was large but we never quite figured out how to get the different channels to work. Short drive to Second Beach and Forks.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Quillayute River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 239 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

A real gem located on the Sol Duc River just miles away from the beautiful Pacific-Northwest Beaches. The spotless cozy rooms were perfect; inside fireplace a plus; fully-furnished kitchnette useful; clean outside BBQ and river-front fire pit provided for a most pleasent get-away.

To top things off, the proprietors - Chip & Linda, were probably one of the most gracious hosts we've encountered in our travels. They provided us with local maps & tide tables for the beaches and responded ever so efficiently to a few additional requests. This place is a hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

The Quillayute River Resort was a really nice stay in a unique room. There are only a few rooms at the property that used to be a fishing facility. Chip and Linda, the owners, have done a great job remodeling it. The kitchen has retro appliances and a table with vinyl chairs. There was a futon sofa in our room and we used it since there were five of us. The bedroom had 2 double beds that were really comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but very nice and had a heated floor. Our only complaint was that with 5 of us it was hard to find places to put our luggage. There is a closet but it was narrow and didn't provide much room for big suitcases. There is a grill right outside each unit's door and a couple picnic tables near the river. If the other units are occupied, there isn't much privacy sitting outside your door grilling, visiting etc. The river view is lovely and the property landscaping is well done with natural wildflowers on the river bank. We saw ducks on the river and a couple bald eagles too. The resort is near La Push and First and Second Beach. Down the road nearby is a cafe and the town of Forks isn't far away. It's hard to find a central location in Olympic National Park but if you want to go to the north, northwest, south to the Hoh Rain Forest or to the beaches, this location works well. The owners have lots of information to help you and drive times to various points in the park. It was pricey for us but we enjoyed the retro decor, the river, and it's location in the park.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LLL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2009

We stayed at this resort with our children during the last days of 2008. We were in Forks to do the requisite Twilight tour. Well, this little place is a jewel!

We arrived on a cold, dreary, windy afternoon. The owners were so welcoming. They had maps and menus already printed for us. As we opened the door to the room, the gas fireplace was lit and the room was so inviting.

The room included a great kitchen with all the necessary items (the appliances are a throwback to the 50's - so quaint). The floor in the bathroom was heated! :) Initially, we thought there would not be enough room for all of us (seeing that there were only two beds in the bedroom). To our surprise, the other bed was hidden in the living room couch (not a regular sofa bed, mind you!). What a clever design! You wouldn't even guess that the makings of a queen bed was in those cubes! The owner even offered to put it together for us (the kids had fun doing it themselves).

This resort is on the banks of the river. Lovely and serene! In the morning, we saw two bald eagles in the trees across the river. What a peaceful, beautiful setting!

Though located on the road to La Push and away from the town itself, you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for one night during August 2008 and it was an absolutely fantastic place on the Olympic Peninsula. We arrived after dark but Linda led us straight to our suite which consisted of a living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. All the fixtures and fittings were modern and very clean. As other reviewers have said, the owners have thought of everything with all the utensils you need in the kitchen and even a little torch on your keyring!

The location is a good 10-15 minute drive from Forks town centre but this adds to the enjoyment of your stay! We went for a walk early the second morning along Rialto Beach but unfortunately it was very misty/foggy so we will have to come back and when we do we will definately stay at the Quillayute River Resort!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GingerTravellingScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

My friend and I stayed at the Quillayute River Resort in November, and my expectations were surpassed. I knew the location was great, but the interior of the "cabin" looked brand new! The 50's refrigerator and stove were adorable and worked perfectly, the bathroom floor was heated and the kitchen had everything you needed. I am a chef and this place has all the equipment you need. Forks is a magical place and staying at this hotel made the trip. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KConner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

This river resort was our favorite on our trip to the Olympic Peninsula. The small apartment feel was homey and the owners thought of everything when furnishing the lovely room. Appliances were all top-notch and everything you might need, from a wagon to load your luggage, to a flashlight on the keychain, to a corkscrew to open your wine, was at your fingertips before you even knew you needed it!

The window view of the river was beautiful and it was lovely to sit out on the porch and enjoy the river mere feet from the door. The property was pristine and the location was ideal for a trip to the Hoh Rain Forest and an evening at Rialto Beach.

And if you're into Twilight, Forks is the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dmadams87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forks hotels
22.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,460 reviews
7.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
445 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
8.9 mi away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
344 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Address: 473 Mora Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing