We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quillayute River Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here in September and were more than pleased. We had stopped by the previous year (2011) and looked at the property and jotted down the information. Since we were on a road trip at the time we could not stay. So we planned our return trip around staying here. We could not have had a more enjoyable time. Looking forward to returning again.

Room Tip: I really think all of the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
100
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Resort for three nights, celebrating our twenty-ninth anniversary. Our stay was in November, typically called the "off season," but the area is so beautiful that I can't imagine any season not being optimal. It did rain a good deal when we were there -- it is, after all, the rain forest -- but our trip was filled with so much incredible stuff that we hardly noticed the wet. First off, the suites are terrific: the firm mattress was great; the kitchen was stocked with all the pots and pans and dishes you'd need for a stay, plus a few spices and olive oil -- clearly a good place for foodies like us; the heated tile floor in the bathroom was fantasic on the cold mornings. I can't imagine being any more comfortable. After a day of wonderful hiking at Rialto Beach (the Hole in the Wall hike was invigorating!) or Third Beach, we'd come home to a nice meal and then a relaxing evening of Direct TV. Breakfasts were our favorite. While sitting down to our eggs and potatoes, we always saw eagles, herons, wrens. If you're a birder, this Resort is perfect for you! I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants to explore the subtle and not-so-subtle beauty of the Olympic Peninsula. Forks is close enough for any grocery needs you might have, too, so even though you have a sense of being in the woods and on the river, you are also close enough to civilization to give you a sense of connectedness (if you need it!).

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 6, on the corner, closest to the parking lot around back. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My best friend and I stayed here on our trip to Forks. this is our 3rd year in a row visiting the area and each year have stayed at different places! This was our favorite! We arrived late but the owner still came out to greet us as we pulled up, that was so nice!
Our apartment, that's definitely what it felt like, was spotless and nicely decorated! We had a living room with a small electric fireplace, kitchen and a nice size bedroom with 2 beds. We loved that the flat screen TV was in the bedroom as we could watch it while in bed at night! The bathroom is right there off the bedroom (in our room you walked into the bedroom to get to the bathroom) was decent size and the owners put out products by EO which were wonderful! They smelled great!
The grounds the resort are on are spectacular! The river was low on our visit, but was so scenic! right off of the resort are woods (as is all around the resort) and a trail! My friend and I walked it a bit, did not walk it all the way, so not sure how far it went, but it was beautiful, right along the river.
The resort is about 15 min. or so from the town of Forks. Up the street from the resort is the 3 Rivers Resort which has a small store and restaurant. We were able to go there one night and got some burgers and took back to our place. Super convenient!
Forks is such a beautiful area, if we return, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a lovely stay here - we would love to return, complete with fishing gear. The apartment was very clean, well equipped, looked lovely, and was very comfortable. The view from our windows was delightful. The whole place was peaceful and very relaxing. We particularly appreciated the advice given so that we could arrange for our daughter to get back to SEATAC for her flight home. Top marks for local knowledge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Small motel near a river and in the middle of forests. This is actually individual self-catering apartments, the service only provides cleaning and check-in check-out. The manager gave us the times of the tides and information on nearby beaches. The view of the garden and the river is really beautiful. Warning: do your shopping in advance because there is very little options closed to the motel (a restaurant and a shop that closed very early in the evening). You are surrounded by nature... Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enea_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here while visiting the Forks area, and I can't say enough good things about it. The suites are very nicely decorated with vintage appliances and a mix of vintage and modern furniture. Everything is kept perfectly tidy and clean, inside and outside. The setting on the river is nearly perfect, with chairs out front to sit and enjoy the scenery. The owners provided a lot of useful information at check in, and my feeling is they would have done about anything we asked to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would have been perfectly satisfied to have spent a week here, but I think we would have run out of things to do close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEWIE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is a true gem and a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Olympic peninsula. The resort is situated next to a beautiful river and a short drive from a cool drift wood beach. The rooms are very clean, fully stocked and well maintained. While the beds are not pillow top sleep number beds, they are comfortable. Additionally, the added touches, local coffee, organic bathroom soaps and shampoos make this resort one that I would recommend to anyone considering a trip to the West part of Olympic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forks hotels
22.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,437 reviews
7.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
436 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
7.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
8.2 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Property: Quillayute River Resort
Address: 473 Mora Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing