We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little house closed to a river”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quillayute River Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bruxelles, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“little house closed to a river”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Small motel near a river and in the middle of forests. This is actually individual self-catering apartments, the service only provides cleaning and check-in check-out. The manager gave us the times of the tides and information on nearby beaches. The view of the garden and the river is really beautiful. Warning: do your shopping in advance because there is very little options closed to the motel (a restaurant and a shop that closed very early in the evening). You are surrounded by nature... Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enea_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
100
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troutville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here while visiting the Forks area, and I can't say enough good things about it. The suites are very nicely decorated with vintage appliances and a mix of vintage and modern furniture. Everything is kept perfectly tidy and clean, inside and outside. The setting on the river is nearly perfect, with chairs out front to sit and enjoy the scenery. The owners provided a lot of useful information at check in, and my feeling is they would have done about anything we asked to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We would have been perfectly satisfied to have spent a week here, but I think we would have run out of things to do close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEWIE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is a true gem and a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Olympic peninsula. The resort is situated next to a beautiful river and a short drive from a cool drift wood beach. The rooms are very clean, fully stocked and well maintained. While the beds are not pillow top sleep number beds, they are comfortable. Additionally, the added touches, local coffee, organic bathroom soaps and shampoos make this resort one that I would recommend to anyone considering a trip to the West part of Olympic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised during our recent stay. The setting is idyllic and relaxing, the suite was clean and charming. Very well supplied full kitchen with excellent appliances and cooking gear. The owner/manager Linda, was very pleasant and friendly, and had several excellent suggestions for local activities. My only (minor) complaint was that it was, at times, very hot in the room and they only supplied one small fan. I understand that the weather probably doesn't merit the cost of AC, but screen doors and/or ceiling fans would be a very welcome addition to get more air moving through.

Room Tip: Rooms 2, 3 and 5 have two double beds, rooms 4 and 6 have one king-sized bed. Higher numbered rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morthgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is the place to stay when visiting the Olympic peninsula. We had a glorious stay. The resort sits on a picturesque bend in the Sol Duc River. The location is ideal for visiting sites ranging from Lake Crescent to the Hoh Rain Forest... and the exquisite La Push area beaches are just minutes away. Each unit has a well-appointed kitchen and nicely furnished sitting area that is separated from the bedroom. Each unit also has a Weber Grill - which Linda helped us set-up so we could grill some local salmon. Speaking of Linda , she could not have been more helpful. When we arrived, she had printed out tide charts, local maps and directions for every possible activity and was quick to make insightful recommendations on timing and weather, Could not have been a better experience... To top it off, each morning and evening, we were greeted by a Bald Eagle sitting across the river from us...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night but my partner and I wished it had been longer. Our suite was inviting, clean and comfortable. The suite overlooked the river, which offered us the perfect view from our window. And we were no more than 20 minutes from La Push and the beaches nearby. The owner Linda made us feel right at home. Wonderful place. Next time it'll be longer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had only just arrived when a bald eagle swooped down to feed at the river's edge - what a start to our 3 night stay!
The accommodation is stylish, comfortable and has everything you may need.
Linda and Chip were great hosts with good suggestions for what to do - Second Beach, the Watershed trail off of the Undie Road.
Would love to come back someday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forks hotels
22.8 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,437 reviews
7.7 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
436 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
7.6 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
8.2 mi away
Huckleberry Lodge Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillayute River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillayute River Resort

Property: Quillayute River Resort
Address: 473 Mora Rd, Forks, WA 98331-9432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic riverfront resort featuring 5 housekeeping suites, each with kitchen, bedroom, living room, and covered patio overlooking the river. At the confluence of the Sol Duc and Bogachiel Rivers, only 2 miles from Olympic National Park, 4 miles from Rialto Beach, and 45 minutes from the heart of the Hoh Rainforest World Heritage Site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quillayute River Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing