We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Forks!”

Forks Outfitters Thriftway Food Store
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Sequim, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Food in Forks!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It’s true! The best place to eat in Forks is at the Forks Outfitters Thriftway Food Store! They are down at the west end of town. Can't miss it! Good selection of deli foods, coffee, fruit and veggies and the people are friendly. It a fun place to stop for just about anything you need. I have been going out to Forks for over 25 years and there were some pretty good places to eat but they closed or sold out. One place is still around, but it has sunk to new lows in serving greasy heart attack food and the service is not all that good! So if you want to eat good food that is better for you! This is the place. BTW! The roasted chicken is very good. This morning I had a few chicken legs, an apple and some coffee for breakfast. It was good and I didn’t load up on the junk I would have had somewhere else.
Can’t hurt to stop and look! You can always go down the road and take your chances if you dare.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    87
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Friendliest people, great selection!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We come to Forks for 2-4 weeks every year to fish. We love this store! We buy souvenirs for our kids, groceries for our trip, chicken for lunch (I had a baked chicken breast today and it was juicy and tasty . . . better than anything I've had in a restaurant in town), fishing supplies we've forgotten, fishing licenses, dog food, booze, medical supplies, cupcakes (it's my birthday every year when we're here), etc. . . We stop at the little coffee shop and get Twilight Teas almost every day (sometimes twice a day). I noticed this year that there are more organic options in the grocery store, which is pleasing. The selection is really quite incredible considering the size of Forks. The best part, though, is chatting with the cashiers and stockers . . . lovely friendly people. The locals always ask us how fishing is, we listen to them talking to one another, asking about kids and complaining about the weather . . . love love love this small town and this store is the center of it all. We used to stop at Albertson's in Port Angeles, but prices here are comparable and we'd much rather the money go into the community here. . .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forks, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great market place”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

An all around complete shopping experience. For a small town the prices and the options are very good. Good deli, very good coffee shop, good produce, excellent sporting goods and hardware. Household item selection is top of the line

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Visitor0r0 O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
966 reviews
515 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“A Must in Forks”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

So this is the store here, they have what you want even if you didn't want it when you walked in.
Nice selection of things, doughnut things especially......

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Selection, Clean, Helpful Staff”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place has a little of everything and the best doughnut selection I've seen in years. We got there right when the store opened and had to wait in line to get some. Cream filled maple bars, oh yeah! The store is well stocked with lots of deli options, perfect to grab before a hike or road trip. The staff was really friendly as well. We always hit them up while we're in Forks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paper_monkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forks Outfitters Thriftway Food Store also viewed

 

Been to Forks Outfitters Thriftway Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing