We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, great experience in Forks!!!”
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow, great experience in Forks!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with these apartments, which have been converted to a motel! Pat at the front desk was really nice and funny. It was a treat to have so much space and I was surprised that the décor was better than I expected. Lots of windows facing lovely woods, a full kitchen (for which you pay extra to use), free use of fridge and microwave. Our daughter caught a 24 hour bug and the front desk was kind enough to let us stay a few hours past check out time. The bed was a bit hard, but not bad. We could not hear the neighbors next door (or their children!!!). All the people we met in Forks were extremely kind and helpful. We visited the Urgent Care and it was a fairly quick visit. All the staff were kind. I would totally recommend this inn. The rooms were spotless as were the kitchen and bathroom.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, and you can park directly in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticChick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    134
    62
    24
    12
See reviews for
116
103
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I would definitely come here again, the only reason I didn't give it 4 stars is because of miscommunication between the person who booked my room and when I got there. They don't leave ANY dishes (even a glass) for you to use unless you pay the additional fee for the kitchen. I indicated that I wanted this at booking but when I got there it wasn't set up. Luckily it was slow and the front desk was super nice about it. They came up and provided the kitchen supplies (pretty limited) even though they said normally it wasn't something that the front desk can do.
That being said, for basically $100 our 2 bedroom suite (with pull out couch) was really nice. Everything was very clean. The patio was pleasant. All and all, I would come back here, but definitely bring anything special you want to cook with because they really don't give you very much, especially since with a "suite" they make you pay to use the kitchen.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beecantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went on a road trip from Burbank to Seattle and this was the largest, quietest, and cheapest of all. We could stay here for a week. The kitchen and sitting room are huge. The floors are a little creaky so the 2nd floor might be quieter. It's at the edge of town so you have to drive, and there's no breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motownbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our secound trip to Forks, and our secound stay with olympic suites inn. Set back off from the road, it was a little like coming home. ♡ Clean rooms, great housekeeping and cheap prices. I would recommend staying here to anyone!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple City, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was basically a one room apartment for the an amazing price!!! It's a pretty old facility, but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The internet wasn't working the first night, and I went back to the man at the front desk twice about it and he was very helpful both times even though he wasn't about to fix it right away. Basically from the outside it looks like the rest of the town, old and run down, but on the inside it's nice and an amazing deal for the price!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is located at the edge of town. They had so many wonderful qualities. We chose this place specifically because it is pet friendly (but don't expect to leave your pet unattended you'll be charged if they catch you). I also really enjoyed the apartment styled room. It had a full kitchen, full bath, full living room, and full bed room with a back patio. It made our stay so much more comfortable. Cell reception there was lacking and the TVs didn't have the best pictures. However they did have WIFI (though again not very strong signal). Everything was clean and well kept. We loved the cozy, rustic feeling. Again very inexpensive for the space provided. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Upon reaching we were a little doubtful whether we should have booked a room here. but our king suite was wonderful.
It's like a small apartment all to yourself.. with a kitchen, closet space, bathroom, living area, patio, small study nook and the bedroom. We really liked it because everything was clean and fresh. Even though from outside the place might look a bit old, the insides are really well done. Also, the heater works great coz' the rooms heated pretty fast. To be honest, I'm a little doubtful about the sound insulation because I could feel the floor thump as we walked, even though we tried to tread as lightly as possible. Thankfully, we were out exploring for majority of the time.

We had a room that faced the woods on the first floor and it was very peaceful. The price was perfect. We were also able to park right in front of our suite.

Just to keep in mind - if you want to use the oven or stove top you would need to let them know in advance and it does cost you extra.

It was an on the spot plan to go to Forks and we got the room booked only the day before. Geri was wonderful in accommodating us and made us feel very welcome.

There's a fueling station/convenience store (Bill's Texaco & Food Mart - i think) which houses the Forks Subway and it is open 24 hours (although it did close early on Thanksgiving) right opposite to the road that leads to Olympic Suites. We did not find many other restaurants to eat.

Forks is a very small town but being near the rainforest, the wonderfully large trees make it such a beautiful place and the beaches are AWESOME!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LHNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
24.5 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#4 of 5 in Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
21.3 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
0.9 mi away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Property: Olympic Suites Inn
Address: 800 Olympic Dr, Forks, WA 98331-9276
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing