We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and clean - would recommend”
Review of Olympic Suites Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olympic Suites Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Reviewed September 29, 2013

There aren't any "name" hotels or big chains in Forks. Having been to town now, this is one of the better options - #2 rank on Trip Advisor is probably right, and #1 if you want more space. It isn't fancy, but they are suites and offer a great base for exploring Oympic National park. As noted in other reviews, there is a nominal difference between using the kitchen or not - just so you are aware. As always, this is a small town and this isn't a Hitlon - have proper expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a nice and spacy double suite with two extra-long beds. Set off the main road.
There was also a kitchen, we could use the microwave. It was a little odd that you have to pay extra to use the stove and to have plates and cutlery (the cupboards were empty).

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lieve2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a king suite, was very nice and clean. . No AC but wasn't needed. There is not much in Forks. Went to LaPush loved driving right on to the beach front but only on Beach #1, 2 and 3 you have to hike to. Went to Hoh rain Forest was beautiful. Ate at River Front Restaurant by the beach . Skip it.

Room Tip: get a king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat9037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Set off the main road, this property offers super clean Rooms in a lovely setting. With a AAA discount, we paid $78 for a large room with two separate rooms containing queen beds. The only problem was our downstairs location. The builder must have missed installing insulation between the floors - we were stuck with another overhead occupant that paced the floor which echoed with every footstep. Stick with rooms on the second floor and you will be ok. You could walk to downtown Forks, but it is safer to drive the two minutes. Economical and convenient to attractions in the Hoh rain forest.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

didn't have advance reservations, called and they had availability. nice suite, quiet. got caught up on laundry after 2 days camping. nice gentleman in the office got us settled. a little odd that you had to pay extra to use the kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtletango503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had no reservations and stopped here to check on availability and pricing. We ended up with a two bedroom suite which includes a separate living room and kitchen as well as a nice little back porch screened from the road by a green belt. We are two couples traveling and by booking the suite and sharing the cost, we actually saved money over the price of two separate rooms and we got the bonus of a shared living room to visit. The kitchen had a full size stove, refrigerator and even a dishwasher but no cooking utensils or dishes. So if you were going to stay a few days with a family, bring your own kitchen equipment.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs suite which includes one queen and one room with two doubles; there is an upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night here, and we could not believe our eyes when we walked in- kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, and a bathroom. It is very spacious, and quiet. But be aware, you have to pay $10 for cleaning fee if using stove and oven, and $10 for the hotel to provide plates. Otherwise, you would have several coffee mugs in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
0.9 mi away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
458 reviews
24.6 mi away
Kalaloch Lodge in Olympic National Park
21.5 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Pacific Inn Motel
1.3 mi away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
7.8 mi away
Quillayute River Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Suites Inn

Address: 800 Olympic Dr, Forks, WA 98331-9276
Location: United States > Washington > Forks
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Forks
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing